For discussion of how to use, install and choose TAPs - additional software packages that run on your Toppy

Moderator: Technical

Post Reply
jumbo
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4731
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:25 pm

Post by jumbo »

I think the problem arises when both the TAP and patch are present/used!
nwhitfield
Site Admin
Posts: 9589
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 10:11 pm
Contact:

Post by nwhitfield »

Yes; you can use one or the other. And the TAP is no longer being updated for new firmwares, while the patch is.

Many other bits of software, such as various EPGs, can now use the patch. The long term effect is that people who want to carry on using ImproBox will either have to stick with an older firmware that may be inadequate in some ways, or they will have to put up with truncated programme descriptions.

Or, they'll stop using ImproBox and use something else. In the case of those who have paid for the full version, that's not exactly ideal.
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
misterp
Frequent contributor
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Hull

Post by misterp »

Is there any way I can get Improbox working again on the new firmware after installing a bigger HD? I paid for it, but cant get hold of Gerti.
Topfield 5800 1TB Black Panther TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXl
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; UK Timers v1.2c; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6;
misterp
Frequent contributor
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Hull

Heres atricky one for you!

Post by misterp »

Is there any way I can disable the Infobox on Improbox, so all I ever see is the Improbox roundels when playing and recording? Since fitting the 1TB drive and embracing Mystuff wholeheartedly all I want is the roundels from Improbox.
Topfield 5800 1TB Black Panther TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXl
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; UK Timers v1.2c; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6;
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4669
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

What is so special about the roundels on ImproBox?

Can you generate a snapshot of one and put it on the web somewhere?

You can use TopManager to save a screen picture - it is one of the PcControl options. You can also use the PcControl| TapCommander option to stop MyStuff and Launch ImproBox so that you can capture the roundel picture.

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
misterp
Frequent contributor
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Hull

Post by misterp »

My Improbox just de-registered itself, I've paid for it, and the Improbox site has gone, is ther any way can get another key?

Steve
Topfield 5800 1TB Black Panther TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXl
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; UK Timers v1.2c; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6;
RufusA
Regular contributor
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:08 pm

Post by RufusA »

Have you tried getting a key via the developer's own website, or emailing them on the address at the bottom of their page:

http://improbox.gerti.de/

Rufus
Post Reply