How to link your Toppy to a PC or Mac; networking your Toppy, Web-based EPG systems, DVD burning and file transfers

Moderators: Technical, Oz mods

Post Reply
Bogget
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:30 pm

PC connection

Post by Bogget »

where do i download the pc connect software i cant find it please
clicked the link and it says no longer available?

thank you
Bogget
ccs
Frequent contributor
Posts: 2689
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:19 pm

Post by ccs »

TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

If you only want to copy/delete files then Antares on it's own is the answer.

You will also need z4t (from same site) if you want to use other toppy access tools (e.g. TopManager, MyStuff Installer)

You haven't posted for some time so does that mean you have a problem?

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
Bogget
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:30 pm

yes

Post by Bogget »

Yes my hard drive died along with the psu in my toppy i have repaired the psu toppy now running again and just put a new hd in so need to reload the software.

Bogget
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

If the hard drive failure was due to data corruption, I can recover recordings if they are important to you.

Obviously, if it is a hardware failure then I can't do anything.

Just checking: Have you changed all the capacitors in the psu? If not, then that might be why your disk "died" (contact andyfras for a repiar kit and/or service to replace them).

If you use MyStuff, you will need to use my Build Offline MyStuff Installer ( option 1, answer yes to everything)

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
Bogget
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:30 pm

sorrted it

Post by Bogget »

Hi it was just an old drive everything dies eventually
Fitted new drive
yes im an electronics engineer so PSU was not a problem
down loaded my stuff and transferred it from win10 computer if you start the wonderful new file program altres (but the new one) then close it after starting the my stuff install you get no errors and the install goes as it should no security issues.

Bogget
mavison
Frequent contributor
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 10:28 pm

Re: sorrted it

Post by mavison »

Bogget wrote:the wonderful new file program altres
What is this? Or did you mean the 6-years old Antares?
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEvEzFsIPePsScUUuWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; PruneEPG 1.0; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; TF5000 Display v1.53; MHEG On/Off A3; (Power Restore V0.7.7);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/1/20
Post Reply