For discussion of how to use, install and choose TAPs - additional software packages that run on your Toppy

Moderator: Technical

Post Reply
andrec
Frequent contributor
Posts: 1349
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:20 am
Location: Bristol, U.K.

Logos for TAPs

Post by andrec »

As new channels arrive, or their logos change, I have in the past made new 60x38 pixel logos in GIF format for use with the UK Timers TAP and other TAPs which use this format. I have also recently started using the Filer TAP which uses the 50x30 pixel ibl format, so I will have a use for any new logos in this format as well.

It might be easier to have a dedicated thread here in the TAP section for new logos, so I am starting this now and hope it meets with the approval of the relevant authorities 8).

BBC Two has a new look, with new idents. The logo has also changed colour. I also note that the colour scheme which Setanta Sports uses on its website is different from that of the existing logos.

Here are 60x38 GIF logos for these two:

Image

Image

These and the others I have made in the past are at www.andrec.org.uk, where you will also find ibl versions of these latest two.

[Edited to reflect change in webspace]
Last edited by andrec on Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
André Coutanche
matt
Forum moderator
Posts: 2305
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Contact:

Post by matt »

Nice work.
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
chunkywizard
MyStuff Team
Posts: 9319
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Contact:

Post by chunkywizard »

Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
jumbo
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4731
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:25 pm

Post by jumbo »

Addendum: .ibl logo files used by Improbox & Filer 2.
chunkywizard
MyStuff Team
Posts: 9319
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Contact:

Post by chunkywizard »

IIRC the .ibls used by Filer and Improbox are different sizes though....

CW
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
shinyford
Frequent contributor
Posts: 726
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 3:10 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by shinyford »

This is a personal thing, but I find the CITV logo a bit depressingly monochrome.

I tend to use this one...

Image
...so if anyone else wants it, here it is.

Cheers

Nic
iGuide (EPG, now-and-next, series links) and iGuideSMS (sms connectivity for the Toppy) TAPs. Latest manual, alpha spike and beta
0nezer0
Regular contributor
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by 0nezer0 »

CW,

Do you have a new BBC2 logo?
I've installed the above into MyStuff, but the old one is being displayed.

Thanks.
HydeTheDarkerSide
Frequent contributor
Posts: 5956
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 10:17 pm
Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Contact:

Post by HydeTheDarkerSide »

Without knowing if the graphic you want is in the file, have you rebooted the Toppy? IIRC the logos are cached, so a reboot will force a load of the new dats.
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
0nezer0
Regular contributor
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by 0nezer0 »

HydeTheDarkerSide,

Yes, I have rebooted the Toppy.
New graphic for Setanta is displayed but nothing new for BBC2.
I also deleted the existing logo files on the Toppy then tried CW's new packs again, with the same result.

Thanks.
HydeTheDarkerSide
Frequent contributor
Posts: 5956
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 10:17 pm
Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Contact:

Post by HydeTheDarkerSide »

oh well, worth a try :(

Have to wait for CW 8)
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
chunkywizard
MyStuff Team
Posts: 9319
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Contact:

Post by chunkywizard »

Well it works for me :-S I have re-uploaded the packs that are on my Toppy to make sure I did it correctly. Have you checked both the big and small logos, are both incorrect? BTW, the BBC TWO logo is oly slightly different, more green than purple, that's about it...

CW
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
0nezer0
Regular contributor
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 6:55 pm

Post by 0nezer0 »

CW,

I've still got the purple logo for both sizes:(
Not sure why this is happening.
I assume the new BBC2 logo is similar in colour to ITV4?

Which other logos have you updated, so I can check those?

Thanks.
PeterJD
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 7:16 pm
Location: London

Post by PeterJD »

Have you put the logo files in the right place?

On my machine, rightly or wrongly, there are logo dat files in both \ProgramFiles\Auto Start and in \ProgramFiles\Settings\Logos

The new BBC 2 logo is showing.
chunkywizard
MyStuff Team
Posts: 9319
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Contact:

Post by chunkywizard »

Hi Peter,

you only need the logos in Settings/Logos/, you can delete the ones in Auto Start,

HTH

CW
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
andrec
Frequent contributor
Posts: 1349
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:20 am
Location: Bristol, U.K.

Post by andrec »

chunkywizard wrote:you only need the logos in Settings/Logos/, you can delete the ones in Auto Start
Er ... doesn't it depend on which TAP we're talking about? And which set of logos - large or small?
André Coutanche
Post Reply