For discussion of how to use, install and choose TAPs - additional software packages that run on your Toppy

Moderator: Technical

Post Reply
mr-b
Frequent contributor
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:27 pm
Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx

Post by mr-b »

Hi

I tried out 0.54RC3 after DSO in the Midlands, however the output is rather confusing.
The new mux names aren't displayed and some channel numbers are incorrect according to the wolfbane site e.g. there isn't apparently a ch44 broadcast in my area. (BTW I'm using the postDSO .ini file)
What am I doing wrong?

Code: Select all

Signal Monitor 0.54 RC3 Results

Measured on 8/9/2011 at 17:05
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

Mux 1BBC ONE on RF Ch 59         	 |  95: 97:100 |  94: 97: 99 | 100:100:100 |  92: 97: 99
Mux 1BBC THREE on RF Ch 43       	 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
Mux 2ITV1 on RF Ch 44            	 |  68: 68: 69 |  97: 98: 99 |  69: 69: 69 |  98: 98: 99
Mux 2ITV3 on RF Ch 41            	 |  65: 65: 66 |  98: 98: 99 |  67: 67: 67 |  98: 98: 99
Mux ?ADULT TMTV on RF Ch 47      	 |  31: 36: 41 |   0:  0:  0 |  29: 35: 40 |   0:  0:  0
Mux CPick TV on RF Ch 52         	 |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  89: 89: 90 | 100:100:100
Mux DYesterday on RF Ch 55       	 |  68: 68: 69 | 100:100:100 |  76: 76: 76 | 100:100:100
Mux DSky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51    	 |  64: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100

TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
EMJB
Frequent contributor
Posts: 3645
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:43 am
Location: Maldon Essex

Post by EMJB »

Have you rescanned without doing a factory reset?

EMJB
mr-b
Frequent contributor
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:27 pm
Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx

Post by mr-b »

Yes - so I did a reset and it looks much better, but there's still a ch44 present:

Code: Select all

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43          	 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 59          	 | 100:100:100 |  94: 97: 99 | 100:100:100 |  96: 97: 99
PBS1BBC FOUR on RF Ch 51         	 |  63: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44             	 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41             	 |  66: 66: 67 |  98: 98: 99 |  69: 69: 69 |  98: 98: 99
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52          	 |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 90 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55        	 |  68: 68: 68 |  99: 99:100 |  75: 75: 76 | 100:100:100
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
EMJB
Frequent contributor
Posts: 3645
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:43 am
Location: Maldon Essex

Post by EMJB »

You are picking up signals from more than one transmitter - use FastScanGui to pick the right ones.

EMJB
mr-b
Frequent contributor
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:27 pm
Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx

Post by mr-b »

Doesn't MyInfo's automatic duplicate channel deletion sort that out?

After that has run I'm down to 6 Muxes - still a ch44 though:

Code: Select all

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43          	 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41             	 |  65: 65: 65 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 68 |  97: 97: 99
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52          	 |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 91 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55        	 |  69: 69: 69 | 100:100:100 |  75: 75: 76 |  99: 99:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44             	 |  68: 68: 69 |  99: 99: 99 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99
Sky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51         	 |  64: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
mr-b
Frequent contributor
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:27 pm
Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx

Post by mr-b »

I just tried running FastScanGUI which shows the correct channel numbers, rebooted and now the Toppy is in a reboot loop when MyStuff starts. :(
I thought all that had been fixed ages ago?
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

@mr-b

Boot the toppy tapless (hold 0 down until picture shows).

Use TopManager (link in my signature) to remove the EPG files (Tools|Remove Bad EPG Files). Alternatively, manually delete them using Altair or whatever.

Wait 40 mins for EPG to repopulate (hopefully, that will fix your problem)

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
juwlz
MyStuff Team
Posts: 10804
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 7:13 am
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Contact:

Post by juwlz »

mr-b wrote:I just tried running FastScanGUI which shows the correct channel numbers, rebooted and now the Toppy is in a reboot loop when MyStuff starts. :(
I thought all that had been fixed ages ago?
It may have perfectly validly formed data about channels you no longer have. The bug that was fixed was a problem with a corrupt EPG file.

Boot TAPless, start EPG2MEI manually, and wait, or delete the EPG files and then reboot normally.

Julie
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
mr-b
Frequent contributor
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:27 pm
Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx

Post by mr-b »

juwlz wrote: Boot TAPless, start EPG2MEI manually, and wait, ...
Yup I remembered this and it worked. But I thought that was the workaround for the bug that had been fixed ... Maybe the DSO (changing channels) triggers another one?

Anyway the SM results after all that :

Code: Select all

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43          	 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41             	 |  66: 66: 66 |  96: 96: 98 |  68: 68: 69 |  95: 96: 97
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52          	 |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 91 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55        	 |  71: 71: 71 | 100:100:100 |  77: 77: 78 | 100:100:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44             	 |  67: 67: 67 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 68 |  98: 98: 99
Sky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51         	 |  65: 65: 65 | 100:100:100 |  67: 67: 67 |  99: 99:100
It turns out that the wolfbane channels are those post DSO stage 2 (21st Sep). I found the correct details at each stage at http://www.ukfree.tv/txdetail.php?a=SK113003.
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
juwlz
MyStuff Team
Posts: 10804
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 7:13 am
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Contact:

Post by juwlz »

As I said, different bug; same workaround.

Julie
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
DavidSteward
Regular contributor
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:24 pm

Help needed to run Signal Monitor

Post by DavidSteward »

I need help to start running SignalMonitor. I have download the latest version and uploaded it using MacTF. I placed it in the Settings sub-folder of Program files. Is that the correct place?

What do I do next? I tied pressing the Archive button but it does not show up.

I have the latest version of MyStuff running.

Thanks
David
Three TF5800s 250GB 500GB and 1TB. An Icecrypt T2400, Panasonic DMR EX75 & LG OLED 55" with 2TB. TF5800s with MyStuff 6 and firmware 5.13.65T Tx Pontop Pike
24" iMac running OS X 10.11 & 15" retina MacBook on !0.12 and iPads.
ccs
Frequent contributor
Posts: 2689
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:19 pm

Post by ccs »

deleted
Last edited by ccs on Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
alan_m
Frequent contributor
Posts: 3551
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:11 am

Re: Help needed to run Signal Monitor

Post by alan_m »

DavidSteward wrote:
I have the latest version of MyStuff running.

Thanks
David
With Mystuff, press archive button twice to get into the native Toppy Archive
Press >> repeatedly to toggle between Archive, MP3 and Program Files
When in Program Files navigate to where you have put the TAP, highlight its name and press OK
Ex Toppy 5800 user - now migrated to Xtrend ET10000 Enigma 2 box with 2 terrestrial and 2 satellite tuners. Second box Zgemma H9S (Enigma 2, satellite)
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

@DavidSteward

If you still can't get into the native archive after pressing Archive twice, press the > (between the <<< and >>> buttons) and then press Archive (it all depends on how you have configured MyStuff)

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
EMJB
Frequent contributor
Posts: 3645
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:43 am
Location: Maldon Essex

Post by EMJB »

I have just been reminded that I never released version 0.54 properly, so have done so now and updated the pdf and sample files to reflect completion of DSO. Download link is unchanged.

The new version should be the functionally the same as RC3, so there is no advantage in users of RC3 upgrading. However the code may be slightly different as it has been compiled with the latest libraries.

EMJB
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
Post Reply