For questions, answers and tips aimed at new users, or those thinking about buying a Toppy

Moderators: General, Technical

Post Reply
Tone68
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:04 pm

Continuous Play mode??

Post by Tone68 »

Hi, can anyone help with my crc-2400. I have recorded two programmes, they are in the list and play fine, but when i try to move (copy) them, it says this function isn't available in 'continuous play mode'. What is this and how do I deal with it? :?
juwlz
MyStuff Team
Posts: 10804
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 7:13 am
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Contact:

Post by juwlz »

Moving (to a folder) and copying (making a duplicate of a recording) are two very different things.

I don't know anything about a CRC2400, but on a 58xx, you use the Yellow button to move a recording to another folder. Copying is disabled as a side-effect of the the [Xp] patch which is included in the Recommended firmware for 58xx machines.

Julie
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
ryclark
Frequent contributor
Posts: 1604
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:21 pm
Location: Shropshire

Post by ryclark »

Maybe if you have both recordings selected to playback in sequence you can't copy them ie. you have selected them with the F1 button and they are numbered. Try deselecting them from the playlist and play them one at a time.
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; MyInfo B5.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; MHEG On/Off A3; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 13/10/14
?
Post Reply