General discussion relating to Topfield products for the Australian market

Moderators: General, Technical, Oz mods

deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

Well I ported it for you guys... Why are you waiting - try it out and if it doesn't work tell me what doesn't work and I'll look to fix it.
kermit
Frequent contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by kermit »

gibster wrote:Hello? Any word on EPG_Uploader yet?
First post in this thread gib.
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

deangelj wrote:Well I ported it for you guys... Why are you waiting - try it out and if it doesn't work tell me what doesn't work and I'll look to fix it.
Will give it a go this afternoon and let you know how it works.

Thanks

gib
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

OK. I've put the EPG_Uploader tap on the 2400 and it starts, and shows it's configuration.

When I check the Channel Service Details I get the image at this link:

http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... etails.jpg

What's sort of confusing is those details don't look anything like what is listed for service details when viewing each channel with the Info button on the screen.

What format am I supposed to use to get this info into the epg_uploader.ini file? And also into TED/TEDS so the info sent to the 2400 will then load. I know in the past I've had to configure TED.ini and iceguide.ini for the correct channel information.

However, after configuring ICE (on their site) for the channel lcn's as listed with the Info button for each channel, TED fails to process the xml file now.

This has never been an easy process for us living in the country.

Will probably have to go back to my old configuration on the Ice TV site which worked with my 5000 and just use ICE like I was before for harvesting program info, then create timers and upload them to the 2400 but not load the EPG. (If I can ever figure out these .ini file settings)

gib
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
kermit
Frequent contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by kermit »

In theory your .ini file used by your SD Toppy should work on the 2400.
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

kermit wrote:In theory your .ini file used by your SD Toppy should work on the 2400.
I'll give that a go and see what happens...
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

gibster wrote:OK. I've put the EPG_Uploader tap on the 2400 and it starts, and shows it's configuration.

When I check the Channel Service Details I get the image at this link:

http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... etails.jpg
mmm, that doesn't look right. Could you please send me a copy of your settings from your SD toppy?

cheers,
John
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

deangelj wrote:
gibster wrote:OK. I've put the EPG_Uploader tap on the 2400 and it starts, and shows it's configuration.

When I check the Channel Service Details I get the image at this link:

http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... etails.jpg
mmm, that doesn't look right. Could you please send me a copy of your settings from your SD toppy?

cheers,
John
Can't help you with the SD Toppy right now cause it's awaiting a power supply replacement.

I'll post an update on EPG_Uploader in a minute

gib
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
vdeknock
Frequent contributor
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Perth Australia

Post by vdeknock »

If you go to your account page on ICETV and look at the source view of the webpage when login to IVETV it will show the numbers that you should use for the conversion of ICETV to LCN on the 2400.

I have been promissing to give this a go for a while but need to get the laptop from my daughters hands as I have already stuff my current build of TEDS+ for the 5k.

Will start to play soon.
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

Here is what's happened so far.

EPG_Upload fires up and runs. I've configured Ted.ini, iceguide.ini, and epg_upload.ini and then

1. started the tap.
2. Ran TED without sending timers or epg data to the 2400 (Using TED-Switch)
3. Run TEDS and search for favorites.
4. Upload timers to the 2400
5. tell the tap to load the 99999999.tgd file
6. the tap comes back with an error.

I've uploaded the .ini files, and the log files from epg_upload to the following links:

EPG_Upload log file
http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... upload.log

EPG_Upload log file from the EPGdata directory
http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... folder.log

EPG_Upload ini file
http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... upload.ini

IceGuide ini file from TED/TEDS
http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/To ... eGuide.ini

TED ini file
http://www.mozzymail.com/~gib/images/ToppyStuff/TED.ini

Looked like everything was OK, but obviously somethings wrong with my TED.ini file or the EPG_Upload.ini file or both.

gib
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

From memory gib, you only have to copy the 9999999.tgd file to the required folder and epg_upload will automatically load it. What option did you use to "load it"?

edit: just saw the log - looks like a mismatch between the lcn numbers in the tgd and what epg_upload thinks. Those LCNs viewed through the GUI aren't right. Need to look further
deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

gib, if you press OK to get a list of TV services what channel numbers do you get?

I'm suspecting some sort of corruption. If the channel list looks ok, could you try restarting the PVR and see if you still get the same numbers for the channel details under epg_upload?
vdeknock
Frequent contributor
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Perth Australia

Post by vdeknock »

I think you are going to have an issue with the version of TEDs you are running. This is all from memory but - version 6 was based around channel names and if you look at the 99999 file it will say ABC as the link rather than the LCN number of 21.
The version of EPG_Loader is based around the new version of TEDS+ version 7 which worked on LCN.

It might all work but you will need to make sure that the channel names match as a first pass. To make the changes you can't be in a FAV list press the ok button and rename.

I would also start with just trying to get one timer to work rather than a whole heap and you will need to move thru all the channels.
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
vdeknock
Frequent contributor
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Perth Australia

Post by vdeknock »

Your Iceguide file is missing a large number of conversion

Channel.Conversions=15^ABC|35^ABC2|12^Seven|13^Nine|14^TEN|16^SBS|31^SBS News

and just looking at this SBS News must be changed to SBS Two - this is the critical link and as you have 20 stations this must be done for all.

Moving to LCN's get a lot easier as I think the CAPS is also important.
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

deangelj wrote:gib, if you press OK to get a list of TV services what channel numbers do you get?

I'm suspecting some sort of corruption. If the channel list looks ok, could you try restarting the PVR and see if you still get the same numbers for the channel details under epg_upload?
On the 2400 I get the following when I press the OK button and look at the channel list:

2 ABC
3 SBS
5 Ten
7 Seven
8 Nine
20 ABC HD
22 ABC2
23 ABC3
30 SBS HD
32 SBS Two
33 SBS3
34 SBS4
50 ONE HD Cairns
55 SC Ten
70 7 HD
71 7 Digital 1
72 7 Digital 2
73 7 Digital 3
80 Nine HD
88 GO!

Power cycling I still get the weirc channel services detail in EPG_Uploader

gib
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
Post Reply