General discussion relating to Topfield products for the Australian market

Moderators: General, Technical, Oz mods

gibster
Regular contributor
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:05 am
Location: Cairns, QLD AU

Post by gibster »

It would be nice to know where the combinations of service names need to be referenced from.

In other words, where does the ChannelInfo in Ted.ini come from?

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC,ABC1,ABC,+
ID2=ABC2,ABC2,ABC2,+
ID3=ABC HD,ABC HDTV,ABC HD,+
ID4=Seven,7 Digital,Seven,+
ID5=7 HD,84,7 HD,+
ID6=Nine,Nine Digital,Nine,+
ID7=Nine HD,82,Nine HD,+
ID8=TEN,TEN Digital,TEN,+
ID9=ONE HD,85,ONE HD,+
ID10=SBS,SBS ONE,SBS,+
ID11=SBS Two,SBS TWO,SBS Two,+
ID6=SBS HD,83,SBS HD,+
ID13=GO!,2386,GO!,+

And...

The Channel Conversion info in iceguide.ini

Channel.Conversions=15^ABC|35^ABC2|12^Seven|13^Nine|14^TEN|16^SBS|31^SBS News

Both items are from TED/TEDS v6.9.7.315
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
vdeknock
Frequent contributor
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Perth Australia

Post by vdeknock »

gibster wrote:It would be nice to know where the combinations of service names need to be referenced from.

In other words, where does the ChannelInfo in Ted.ini come from?

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC,ABC1,ABC,+
ID2=ABC2,ABC2,ABC2,+
ID3=ABC HD,ABC HDTV,ABC HD,+
ID4=Seven,7 Digital,Seven,+
ID5=7 HD,84,7 HD,+
ID6=Nine,Nine Digital,Nine,+
ID7=Nine HD,82,Nine HD,+
ID8=TEN,TEN Digital,TEN,+
ID9=ONE HD,85,ONE HD,+
ID10=SBS,SBS ONE,SBS,+
ID11=SBS Two,SBS TWO,SBS Two,+
ID6=SBS HD,83,SBS HD,+
ID13=GO!,2386,GO!,+

And...

The Channel Conversion info in iceguide.ini

Channel.Conversions=15^ABC|35^ABC2|12^Seven|13^Nine|14^TEN|16^SBS|31^SBS News

Both items are from TED/TEDS v6.9.7.315
The Channel conversion are what relate IVETV channel numbers to the numbers on the toppy - to see the ICETV numbers you can go to the account page on their website and press view/source on IE8 menu, this will give you a list of the HTML code but it shows the channel numbers and names

This is mine for Perth, but I am using version 7 of TEDS+ so it is only numbers

Channel.Conversions=26^2|37^22|23^7|24^9|25^10|27^3|33^33|95^20|96^90|97^30|98^70|1698^12|2391^99

This is mainly SD channels, but I will modify to suit the HD channels as well.

TED.ini files is linking channels names to channels on the device, so having numbers like 2386 need to be replaced by using the conversion in ice.ini so 2386 becomes 99 ie GO!

You are better off trying all numbers rather than TV names. So my TS.ini (which is TEDS.ini for you) looks like this

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC1,2,+
ID2=ABC2,22,+
ID3=Seven,7,+
ID4=Nine,9,+
ID5=TEN,10,+
ID6=SBS,3,+
ID7=SBS News,33,+
ID8=ABC HD,20,-,HD
ID9=Nine HD,90,-,HD
ID10=SBS HD,30,-,HD
ID11=7HD,70,-,HD
ID12=TEN HD,1,-,HD
ID13=ONE,12,+
ID14=GO,99,+

So now the converted numbers from ICE match the LCN on the 5k plus channel names. and EPG_loader.ini has all the channel references removed.
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
kermit
Frequent contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by kermit »

gibster wrote:On the 2400 I get the following when I press the OK button and look at the channel list:

7 Seven
70 7 HD
71 7 Digital 1
72 7 Digital 2
73 7 Digital 3
7 on LCN 7 in a regional area, hadn't seen that before. Is it Prime?
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
kermit
Frequent contributor
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by kermit »

vdeknock wrote: [ChannelInfo]
ID7=SBS News,33,+
Shouldn't this be SBS TWO,32 ?!?!?
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
vdeknock
Frequent contributor
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Perth Australia

Post by vdeknock »

kermit wrote:
vdeknock wrote: [ChannelInfo]
ID7=SBS News,33,+
Shouldn't this be SBS TWO,32 ?!?!?
It should be but does not matter as I use LCN's to create the link with Teds+

The ini files I posted are from my 5k settings, but will be very close to my 2400 settings as well.
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

Hey gib,

here's a TAP that dumps the channel list with details to a file - hopefully you can use it to check on the validity of the channel data and to build the ini file:

http://members.iinet.net.au/~deangelj/d ... annels.tap

cheers,
John
whillsdon
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:51 am

Post by whillsdon »

Ok so its been a while for this topic. But my 6000 is on its way out and I REALLY I mean really want to continue to use Teds. So considering toppy is moving out of Australia I thought I would buy the last one on the market a 2460..

Then I read this about EPGUploader and think you know 2460 has an FTP sever I wonder whether it works..

I cant get Ted's to even connect to the FTP server.

Yes FTP is enabled on the toppy. I can connect via ftp to it
Yes Teds is set for FTP with guest and 0000 as the password

no joy. Connects ok to the 6000 on FTP via wireless.

Guys would appreciate ANY help.
deangelj
Frequent contributor
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by deangelj »

whillsdon wrote:Ok so its been a while for this topic. But my 6000 is on its way out and I REALLY I mean really want to continue to use Teds. So considering toppy is moving out of Australia I thought I would buy the last one on the market a 2460..

Then I read this about EPGUploader and think you know 2460 has an FTP sever I wonder whether it works..

I cant get Ted's to even connect to the FTP server.

Yes FTP is enabled on the toppy. I can connect via ftp to it
Yes Teds is set for FTP with guest and 0000 as the password

no joy. Connects ok to the 6000 on FTP via wireless.

Guys would appreciate ANY help.
Late reply but I rarely visit these forums. Toppy is not going anywhere in Australia and they have recently brought out some new models. (7170, 2470 with iView).

As for uploader I wrote the port to the new toppies. If you want to get it working please PM me or email me (link is in the TAP kit).
Post Reply