For discussion about TV programmes

Moderator: General

Post Reply
msteggalls
Frequent contributor
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Ipswich, UK
Contact:

Marvel's Agents of SHIELD

Post by msteggalls »

Long shot and really big ask, but thanks to Channel 4 losing the plot, and me not noticing, I'm missing 3 episodes of "Marvel's Agents of SHIELD"

Been recording them on Channel 4, and when they stopped at episode 13 assumed it was the mid-season break - but a couple of weeks later noticed it was continuing on E4, with no signs of it in the Channel 4 schedules

Emailed Channel 4 asking when it would be continuing on Chanenel 4, but it appears it is not as they confirmed that "we are now using E4 for all of the repeats to make up room for new programmes on Channel 4."

So great, just drop it mid series for those watching on C4, plus due to the limited right they have, the epsiodes are only on 4od for 7days, so now gone from there as well

Therefore does any have and are willing to share episodes 14, 15 & 16

Many Thanks

Martyn
Last edited by msteggalls on Wed May 04, 2016 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Model: TF5800 Silver; Disk: Samsung 300gb ; Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched; Purchased: 15-Apr-2005;
Autostart TAPs: Improbox (2.5) TF5000 Display (1.53a); Description Extender (2.23); Filer (2.21RC3); Extend (1.7); stirf (1.3Cbeta); EPGnavigator (6.10); UK Auto Scheduler (0.73)
TV: Panasonic TX-L37V20B LCD; Remote: Samsung Note 10.1 running Touchsquid
Updated 26Oct14
adi
Frequent contributor
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 8:00 pm

Post by adi »

If you're talking about season 3 then yes I do have them.
I've downloaded the first one and have PM'ed a link to see if it works.

Regards,

Adrian
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +C0DEvEzFsHsIMPePfPsScTaUUuUxVdZ
TAPs: QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; TAP Commander 1.34; TSSaver v0.5; UK Subtitle 1.9; TF5000 Display v1.53; PruneEPG 1.0; (FastScanGUI v0.6d);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 5/11/15
?
msteggalls
Frequent contributor
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Ipswich, UK
Contact:

Post by msteggalls »

Yes I'm talking about season 3 - the one currently showing

The links worked and now have my missing 3 episodes.

I really thought this was a long shot, but the Toppy community saves the day again.

Many thanks indeed.

Martyn
Model: TF5800 Silver; Disk: Samsung 300gb ; Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched; Purchased: 15-Apr-2005;
Autostart TAPs: Improbox (2.5) TF5000 Display (1.53a); Description Extender (2.23); Filer (2.21RC3); Extend (1.7); stirf (1.3Cbeta); EPGnavigator (6.10); UK Auto Scheduler (0.73)
TV: Panasonic TX-L37V20B LCD; Remote: Samsung Note 10.1 running Touchsquid
Updated 26Oct14
Darucla
Frequent contributor
Posts: 1547
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 1:09 pm

Post by Darucla »

Emailed Channel 4 asking when it would be continuing on Chanenel 4, but it appears it is not as they confirmed that "we are now using E4 for all of the repeats to make up room for new programmes on Channel 4."


Of course, what you were told by Channel 4 is not necessarily true. They seem to imply that they have moved AOS because it is a repeat series, but as we know, this is the current season, being shown a week or two after its début on US television. It would be preferable to have this on 4HD rather than E4 SD, but that's life. I suspect that the ratings have never been what they hoped for.
msteggalls
Frequent contributor
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: Ipswich, UK
Contact:

Post by msteggalls »

Darucla wrote:Of course, what you were told by Channel 4 is not necessarily true. They seem to imply that they have moved AOS because it is a repeat series, but as we know, this is the current season, being shown a week or two after its début on US television.
What I think they meant was, while it's a first showing on C4 it's a repeat because it had been premiered on E4.

Therefore they are now moving it totally to E4 (including any repeats) and not showing it at all on C4

Martyn
Model: TF5800 Silver; Disk: Samsung 300gb ; Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched; Purchased: 15-Apr-2005;
Autostart TAPs: Improbox (2.5) TF5000 Display (1.53a); Description Extender (2.23); Filer (2.21RC3); Extend (1.7); stirf (1.3Cbeta); EPGnavigator (6.10); UK Auto Scheduler (0.73)
TV: Panasonic TX-L37V20B LCD; Remote: Samsung Note 10.1 running Touchsquid
Updated 26Oct14
Post Reply