For discussions related to MyStuff and associated TAPs, including eit2mei and MEI Search

Moderator: Technical

ccs
Frequent contributor
Posts: 2689
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:19 pm

Post by ccs »

kevsterci wrote:Might try that then ccs, thanks.

Now to find the my stuff turn on at a time setting

It's probably something to do with power timers, but I've never used them, my toppies only ever switch on to record, and switch off when finished, unless I happen to be using it.

tbf, I've been using enigma2/ViX for the last 3 1/2 years, and never regretted it for one minute. One toppy still records a few programmes just in case, but I've never needed to use it.
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

Y4 Power off after EPG Scan Timer (set to No)

To my mind, sticking CO in Auto Start is really hiding the problem rather than fixing it; I would prefer to make it more stable and then, if you still want to, move CO (I don't have it in my Auto Start)

Geoff
Last edited by Geoff Bacon on Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
kevsterci
Frequent contributor
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:26 pm

Post by kevsterci »

Geoff Bacon wrote:Y4 Power off after EPG Scan Timer (set to No)

To my mind, sticking CO in Auto Strat is really hiding the problem rather than fixing it; I would prefer to make it more stable and then, if you still want to, move CO (I don't have it in my Auto Start)

Geoff
Using the EPG scan T5, T6 and T7 I assume to set the time? (Which currently I don't use)
TF5800 x5,Plus TF5810 x2 TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended, Sy MyStuff 6.6 on all ;TAPs on ALL: EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; MHEG On/Off A3
Geoff Bacon
Frequent contributor
Posts: 4663
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Geoff Bacon »

You really only need T6 and T7 because your are going to set Y4 to No

Having said that, I would also set T5 to 25 mins in case you change Y4 back to yes

Geoff
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPePfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; MHEG On/Off A3; QuickJump 1.72; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; MyInfo B5.6; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6-1;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 3/5/21
kevsterci
Frequent contributor
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:26 pm

Post by kevsterci »

Thanks to both for your help, I will use one or both and see.
TF5800 x5,Plus TF5810 x2 TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended, Sy MyStuff 6.6 on all ;TAPs on ALL: EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; MHEG On/Off A3
kevsterci
Frequent contributor
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:26 pm

Post by kevsterci »

Oh just one thought, if I run it just with CO in Auto run, and the Toppy boots up ready for a recording it obviously gives it self enough time or there is enough time for it to scan and the record as sheduled?
TF5800 x5,Plus TF5810 x2 TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended, Sy MyStuff 6.6 on all ;TAPs on ALL: EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; MHEG On/Off A3
ccs
Frequent contributor
Posts: 2689
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:19 pm

Post by ccs »

kevsterci wrote:Oh just one thought, if I run it just with CO in Auto run, and the Toppy boots up ready for a recording it obviously gives it self enough time or there is enough time for it to scan and the record as sheduled?
It only scans if it has to. 5810's wake up earlier than 5800's so there's plenty of time before a recording actually starts.

If it needs to scan, recordings would have failed anyway, but putting CO in autostart avoids this happening.

Not sure what you mean by "just with CO in Auto run" - you copy/move CO into autostart, and leave everything that's already in there well alone.
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
kevsterci
Frequent contributor
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:26 pm

Post by kevsterci »

ccs wrote:
kevsterci wrote:Oh just one thought, if I run it just with CO in Auto run, and the Toppy boots up ready for a recording it obviously gives it self enough time or there is enough time for it to scan and the record as sheduled?
It only scans if it has to. 5810's wake up earlier than 5800's so there's plenty of time before a recording actually starts.

Not sure what you mean by "just with CO in Auto run" - you copy/move CO into autostart, and leave everything that's already in there well alone.
Sorry meant autostart, by just I mean trying that first rather than waking the toppy up earlier with the EPG scan as discussed
TF5800 x5,Plus TF5810 x2 TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended, Sy MyStuff 6.6 on all ;TAPs on ALL: EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; MHEG On/Off A3
ccs
Frequent contributor
Posts: 2689
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:19 pm

Post by ccs »

OK

Log files.... (In ProgramFiles/Logs)

Code: Select all

Channel Organiser B2.1 Log generated on 12/3/2017 at 19:27

Running application: 1509 on model 457
Toppy mode: State='Normal', substate= 'Normal'
Available memory on opening 11939 Kbytes
No scan timer found
Channel Organiser was run from Auto Start at boot time - channels found so no action taken

Code: Select all

9/9/2016 at 13:31:- Flash initiation failure
9/9/2016 at 13:32:- Doing lost channels Auto Start rescan using list:- '22, 25, 30, 53, 60'
9/9/2016 at 13:33:- Completed scan on Tx channels 22, 25, 30, 53, 60
9/9/2016 at 13:33:- TM map file file updated
9/9/2016 at 13:33:- Have deleted at least one programme channel
9/9/2016 at 13:33:- Following Favourites files updated: 'All 5s',
9/9/2016 at 13:34:- Completed scan and channels deletions after finding empty channel list
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
Post Reply