Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  Info Viewer - replacement for topfields default infobox

Page 6 of 9
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
matt
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:08 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Thanks Simon!

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:27 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
Any ideas why this doesn't now work at all:

Event handling:

Code:

dword TAP_EventHandler (word event, dword param1, dword param2)
{
...
      case EVT_KEY:
         return KeyHandler(param1, param2);
...
}


Key handling:

Code:
dword KeyHandler (dword key, dword REkey)
{
   if (key == 0) return 0;

   // check for RemoteExtender TAP or RemExt patch
   if ((REkey >= 0x100 && REkey <= 0x1ff) || (REkey >= 0x10000 && REkey <= 0x100ff)) {
      key = REkey;
   }

   // Open infobox
   if (key == INFO_KEY) {
...
}


Maybe I'm just trying to make this too simple...
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:01 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3639 Location: Maldon Essex
Hi Toni,

I think your code should work for the RE patch, but for the TAP you need to convert from Simon's (low value) codes to the standard Toppy codes. I just look for the keys that are different among Simons' codes, and then look for the equivalent code form the patch - see cloumns 8 & 9 in the tables in http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/emjbtaps/TOPPY%20KEY%20HANDLING.pdf

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
Toni
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:53 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
EMJB wrote:

I think your code should work for the RE patch, but for the TAP you need to convert from Simon's (low value) codes to the standard Toppy codes.

So actually the problem is that users are putting wrong values into the configuration file, because the value for INFO_KEY comes from there Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 8:27 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
In that case - my fault and I am sorry!

Embarassed

Will try again later.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 12:09 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
I'm still confused... what should I be using for values of left/right?

matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:15 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
I'm still confused... what should I be using for values of left/right?

Me too, but doesn't that pdf give you any good guesses where to start? Smile At least it doesn't tell me anything Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:56 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
matt wrote:
I'm still confused... what should I be using for values of left/right?
If it helps, the RemExt patch codes are listed in the p2rkey_tf5800.h file. Look for P2RKEY_Left and P2RKEY_Right.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2007 11:08 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Due to the fact I've been getting nowhere fast...

I've decided to remove my .ini file and try the latest version of InfoViewer with it's default .ini file.

I am unable to bring any InfoViewer OSD on screen ny pressing any keys - not even the I for Info key works.

The initial InfoViewer OSD displays on loading, and it displays on channel change via remote or front panel.

It is the only active TAP.

Any ideas?

matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 8:54 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
Do you have some tap that will display the exact values of param1 and param2 when i-key is pressed? I can make such, but I don't have time for it today.
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:12 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
Toni wrote:
Do you have some tap that will display the exact values of param1 and param2 when i-key is pressed?
EMJB's ToppyMonitor can do that.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EMJB
Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:19 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3639 Location: Maldon Essex
Toni wrote:
Do you have some tap that will display the exact values of param1 and param2 when i-key is pressed? I can make such, but I don't have time for it today.


Info key generates P1 = 0x10014, P2(RemPatch)= 0x10014, and P2(Rem Ext TAP) = 0x11D according to my document, which I think is right.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:00 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
OK,

I've used Toppy Monitor to get the correct key values.

Using them, and Remote Extender 1.5, none of the defined keys work (not even i for Info which is 100% definitely correct). So I am sure it's a bug in the InfoViewer 1.6 RE code.

Without Remote Extender, InfoViewer works (albeit with only standard/compatible keys)

Any more ideas?

Can another UK user test the default .ini and InfoViewer with RE for me?

Can I get an older version of InfoViewer?

Thanks,
matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
R2-D2
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:59 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
matt wrote:
Can another UK user test the default .ini and InfoViewer with RE for me?
The .ini in the latest .zip sets INFO_KEY to 0x10014, which is correct for all Toppys, so will also be the key value reported in param2 by the RemExt patch. The RemoteExtender TAP will report 0x11D in param2, so you could try setting INFO_KEY to that value, or you could try using the patch (which can be dynamically/temporarily applied by HDFW, if you just want to just test it out).
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 11:18 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
I'll see if I can find time to try what you suggest.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 6 of 9
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum