Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  Info Viewer - replacement for topfields default infobox

Page 4 of 9
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Toni
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:01 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
Great work, Toni!

When the TAP loads up I am getting complaints of invalid lines in the config file for:

FILENAME_IN_PLAYBACK
and
TERMINATE_KEY

Oh, it was the wrong version, well... now the correct version is there Smile
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:25 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Smile

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:14 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
The other day, a movie was changed at the last minute. The EPG was updated by the broadcaster to show the change, but Info Viewer (and perhaps the Toppy in general) showed both movies in the listing. They both started at 10pm, but had different durations.

Not sure what you can do about this but I thought I'd let you know.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:19 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Also, a more definite bug:

if you bring up the info viewer it will show:
Code:
First entry
Second entry


if you then move (up/left) to the previous entry, it will show:
Code:
No Event Information
Second entry


It should display:
Code:
No Event Information
First entry

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:27 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
The other day, a movie was changed at the last minute. The EPG was updated by the broadcaster to show the change, but Info Viewer (and perhaps the Toppy in general) showed both movies in the listing. They both started at 10pm, but had different durations.

Not sure what you can do about this but I thought I'd let you know.

This is most likely problem with the EPG that it doesn't remove the other program. Info Viewer removes duplicates if the start & end time is equal to the previous one.
View user's profile Send private message
Toni
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:29 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
Also, a more definite bug:

if you bring up the info viewer it will show:
Code:
First entry
Second entry


if you then move (up/left) to the previous entry, it will show:
Code:
No Event Information
Second entry


It should display:
Code:
No Event Information
First entry

Strange that I haven't realized this before. This is a bug that the duplicate program removal caused, but this should be easy to fix.
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:34 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
I guess you don't often want to see what has already been on? Smile

I only discovered it when I was resetting the 5800/RE key codes in my .ini file after mistakenly deleting it from the Toppy. I got them the wrong way round and scrolled up instead of down.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:32 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Also, is it possible OK could dismiss the infoviewer? As it is it brings up a the channel list and corrupts the screen display.

Exit works fine, though.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:40 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
Also, is it possible OK could dismiss the infoviewer? As it is it brings up a the channel list and corrupts the screen display.

Exit works fine, though.

Actually earlier it was there, but I removed it because I thought it was causing problems with my SkipIt tap. Most likely that wasn't the real reason, so I'll put it back Smile
View user's profile Send private message
Hodman
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:49 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 29 Jul 2006 Posts: 30 Location: Coventry
Installed Info Viewer and everything seems to work well.

This may be a silly question but ... how do I enter the setup screen?

I need to increase the time the info window stays onscreen.

Thanks

_________________
Topfield 5800 - 250GB, Fan assisted - F/W 5.12.88
TAPS:
UK Auto Scheduler V0.71
UK Timers V1.2
EPG Nav. V4
Description Extender V2.1
Info Viewer
Other Hardware:
Liteon LVW-5006 DVD Recorder, Technomate TM-6800 HD Motorised Sat Receiver all feeding a 42" Panasonic TX-L42S10B
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 4:45 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Hodman wrote:
Installed Info Viewer and everything seems to work well.

This may be a silly question but ... how do I enter the setup screen?

There is none, you have to change the .ini file manually and then copy it over to the Toppy.

It's all very simple, don't worry!

matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hodman
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:35 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 29 Jul 2006 Posts: 30 Location: Coventry
Ha! Ok.

Simple enough.

Thanks.

_________________
Topfield 5800 - 250GB, Fan assisted - F/W 5.12.88
TAPS:
UK Auto Scheduler V0.71
UK Timers V1.2
EPG Nav. V4
Description Extender V2.1
Info Viewer
Other Hardware:
Liteon LVW-5006 DVD Recorder, Technomate TM-6800 HD Motorised Sat Receiver all feeding a 42" Panasonic TX-L42S10B
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 3:51 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Toni wrote:
bellissimo wrote:
I don't think Description Extender works for descriptions of 'playing' files. The API will return only 128 characters in this scenario.

Oh yes of course, It doesn't do anything with playing files -- and if the files have some extra time before the actual start time at least I many times have the description from the previous program.

Hi Toni,

Is it definitely not possible to display the long description of the currently playing item? By doing it the long way rather than using Description Extender?

That's my only request for this great TAP.

matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Toni
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:31 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 40 Location: Finland
matt wrote:
Toni wrote:
bellissimo wrote:
I don't think Description Extender works for descriptions of 'playing' files. The API will return only 128 characters in this scenario.

Oh yes of course, It doesn't do anything with playing files -- and if the files have some extra time before the actual start time at least I many times have the description from the previous program.

Hi Toni,

Is it definitely not possible to display the long description of the currently playing item? By doing it the long way rather than using Description Extender?

Maybe, the only problem is that the file format is a little bit different for every model, but maybe I'll try to implement that if I still remember it next time I'm doing some changes Smile
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:41 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
OK, Toni.

It's a small thing but it would be good.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 4 of 9
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum