Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 4.54e bug?

Page 1 of 1
NP
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:51 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 9 Location: Midlands, UK
I have just downloaded MyStuff 4.54e and software version 5.12.88. Everything works fine except that when viewing a recording the programme information box at the bottom of the screen keeps appearing. I press "Exit" which clears it but within 30 seconds it reappears and does not disappear unless I press "Exit" again - whereupon its reappears 30 secoonds later again!

Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance.
View user's profile Send private message
Ex_Sailor
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Dec 2005 Posts: 239 Location: Cambridge
Evening,

Sorry can't help with the problem, but you stand a better chance of an answer by posting in the MyStuff thread in the Taps forum.

Regards,

Colin
View user's profile Send private message
Richard46
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 1586 Location: Forest Gate East London
Set MyStuff Menu item B2 to No (I think that is the one) its something like show Now & Next on Position Change.
Richard

_________________
TF5800 Silver;5.13.40 TF5800 Black; 5.12.88 TAPs: MYStuff /OneList v2; DeadBeefs TF5000 Display v1.42; Remote Extender 1.5; Description Extender 2.1; mcgCYRResume V1;MforR3NST; +on one Toppy DumbWidescreenTV2.31EPG info: eit2mei b7.7 beta Taps not auto:TAPCommander; RadioDelete Remotes: Harmony 655 & 885 TX: Crystal Palace
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:58 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
For your information there is a manual (link from my sig) and FAQs on MyStuff. Both include this VFAQ...

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NP
Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:27 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 9 Location: Midlands, UK
Ex_Sailor, thanks for redirecting the post.

Richard 46, Thanks very much for the info. It does seem to have solved the problem. I did look through the settings before posting but I didn't think the description on the B2 option was relevant to my problem. My issue wasn't a "Now and Next " issue. It was a programme display issue. But, you've solved it - many thanks.

Chunkywizard, sorry for asking this VFAQ. I did search to try to find a solution rather than just post and expect people to solve my problems but without success. I looked through the manual but maybe because I wasn't looking for anything relating to "Now and Next" I missed it.

Anyway, probelm now solved. Thanks all!
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:33 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
NP wrote:
Ex_Sailor, thanks for redirecting the post.

Richard 46, Thanks very much for the info. It does seem to have solved the problem. I did look through the settings before posting but I didn't think the description on the B2 option was relevant to my problem. My issue wasn't a "Now and Next " issue. It was a programme display issue. But, you've solved it - many thanks.

Chunkywizard, sorry for asking this VFAQ. I did search to try to find a solution rather than just post and expect people to solve my problems but without success. I looked through the manual but maybe because I wasn't looking for anything relating to "Now and Next" I missed it.

Anyway, probelm now solved. Thanks all!


Apology accepted! If you can think of a better way to word the FAQ then just PM me and I will amend it,

Cheers

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tobers
Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 10:07 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Jan 2006 Posts: 2
Thanks from me too - the B2 menu issue fixed what I thought was a very annoying bug as well. Possibly set this to default to "no"?

Tobers
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 10:49 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
we've deleted it in the next version!

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum