Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Guide not updating with eit2mei/MyStuff

Page 1 of 1
gavinjb
Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:20 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 45
Hi,

Recently My Guide has stopped updating on a large amount of TV channels (including ITV1, Channel4, Sky Three...).

I have tried rebooting the box, and also running eit2mei manually, and telling MyStuff to load the file, but I am still not getting anything on the channels affected, has anyone got any idea what could cause this, and more importantly how to get this working again.

I am at the stage where if I cant resolve I am going to try resetting the box to factory defaults and reload everything (I dont want to do this if I can help it).

Thanks,


Gavin,
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Have you tried disconecting at the mains for 5 minutes and then restarting? If not, try that. By the way, can you check that the missing data is displayed in the standard Toppy EPG? If not it could be a transmitter problem...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gavinjb
Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 3:05 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 45
Hi,

I tried a reboot last night (left it unplugged for about 15 minutes), and then tried a manual load of the EPG data.

I also checked the standard Topfiled EPG Guide and there was data available for the missing channels.

It seems strange, I could understand if a couple were missing, but when most of the channels have no data it seems very strange.

Thanks,

Gavin,
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 5:18 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Do you have any duplicate channels? With no OSD up press OK and just check...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum