Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  Signal Monitor TAP V0.54

Page 14 of 16
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next
mr-b
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 643 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
Hi

I tried out 0.54RC3 after DSO in the Midlands, however the output is rather confusing.
The new mux names aren't displayed and some channel numbers are incorrect according to the wolfbane site e.g. there isn't apparently a ch44 broadcast in my area. (BTW I'm using the postDSO .ini file)
What am I doing wrong?

Code:

Signal Monitor 0.54 RC3 Results

Measured on 8/9/2011 at 17:05
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

Mux 1BBC ONE on RF Ch 59             |  95: 97:100 |  94: 97: 99 | 100:100:100 |  92: 97: 99
Mux 1BBC THREE on RF Ch 43           | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
Mux 2ITV1 on RF Ch 44                |  68: 68: 69 |  97: 98: 99 |  69: 69: 69 |  98: 98: 99
Mux 2ITV3 on RF Ch 41                |  65: 65: 66 |  98: 98: 99 |  67: 67: 67 |  98: 98: 99
Mux ?ADULT TMTV on RF Ch 47          |  31: 36: 41 |   0:  0:  0 |  29: 35: 40 |   0:  0:  0
Mux CPick TV on RF Ch 52             |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  89: 89: 90 | 100:100:100
Mux DYesterday on RF Ch 55           |  68: 68: 69 | 100:100:100 |  76: 76: 76 | 100:100:100
Mux DSky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51        |  64: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100


_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
Have you rescanned without doing a factory reset?

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
mr-b
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 643 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
Yes - so I did a reset and it looks much better, but there's still a ch44 present:

Code:

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43              | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 59              | 100:100:100 |  94: 97: 99 | 100:100:100 |  96: 97: 99
PBS1BBC FOUR on RF Ch 51             |  63: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44                 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41                 |  66: 66: 67 |  98: 98: 99 |  69: 69: 69 |  98: 98: 99
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52              |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 90 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55            |  68: 68: 68 |  99: 99:100 |  75: 75: 76 | 100:100:100

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:17 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
You are picking up signals from more than one transmitter - use FastScanGui to pick the right ones.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
mr-b
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:23 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 643 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
Doesn't MyInfo's automatic duplicate channel deletion sort that out?

After that has run I'm down to 6 Muxes - still a ch44 though:

Code:

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43              | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41                 |  65: 65: 65 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 68 |  97: 97: 99
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52              |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 91 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55            |  69: 69: 69 | 100:100:100 |  75: 75: 76 |  99: 99:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44                 |  68: 68: 69 |  99: 99: 99 |  68: 68: 69 |  98: 98: 99
Sky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51             |  64: 64: 65 |  99: 99:100 |  66: 66: 67 |  99: 99:100

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
View user's profile Send private message
mr-b
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:37 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 643 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
I just tried running FastScanGUI which shows the correct channel numbers, rebooted and now the Toppy is in a reboot loop when MyStuff starts. Sad
I thought all that had been fixed ages ago?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4272
@mr-b

Boot the toppy tapless (hold 0 down until picture shows).

Use TopManager (link in my signature) to remove the EPG files (Tools|Remove Bad EPG Files). Alternatively, manually delete them using Altair or whatever.

Wait 40 mins for EPG to repopulate (hopefully, that will fix your problem)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:47 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10801 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
mr-b wrote:
I just tried running FastScanGUI which shows the correct channel numbers, rebooted and now the Toppy is in a reboot loop when MyStuff starts. Sad
I thought all that had been fixed ages ago?
It may have perfectly validly formed data about channels you no longer have. The bug that was fixed was a problem with a corrupt EPG file.

Boot TAPless, start EPG2MEI manually, and wait, or delete the EPG files and then reboot normally.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mr-b
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:12 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 643 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
juwlz wrote:

Boot TAPless, start EPG2MEI manually, and wait, ...
Yup I remembered this and it worked. But I thought that was the workaround for the bug that had been fixed ... Maybe the DSO (changing channels) triggers another one?

Anyway the SM results after all that :

Code:

PBS1BBC ONE on RF Ch 43              | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 41                 |  66: 66: 66 |  96: 96: 98 |  68: 68: 69 |  95: 96: 97
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 52              |  89: 89: 89 | 100:100:100 |  90: 90: 91 | 100:100:100
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 55            |  71: 71: 71 | 100:100:100 |  77: 77: 78 | 100:100:100
PBS2ITV1 on RF Ch 44                 |  67: 67: 67 |  98: 98: 99 |  68: 68: 68 |  98: 98: 99
Sky Sports 1 on RF Ch 51             |  65: 65: 65 | 100:100:100 |  67: 67: 67 |  99: 99:100


It turns out that the wolfbane channels are those post DSO stage 2 (21st Sep). I found the correct details at each stage at http://www.ukfree.tv/txdetail.php?a=SK113003.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13?
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:27 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10801 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
As I said, different bug; same workaround.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DavidSteward
Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:02 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 03 Jan 2006 Posts: 26
I need help to start running SignalMonitor. I have download the latest version and uploaded it using MacTF. I placed it in the Settings sub-folder of Program files. Is that the correct place?

What do I do next? I tied pressing the Archive button but it does not show up.

I have the latest version of MyStuff running.

Thanks
David

_________________
Three TF5800s 250GB 500GB and 1TB. An Icecrypt T2400, Panasonic DMR EX75 & LG OLED 55" with 2TB. TF5800s with MyStuff 6 and firmware 5.13.65T Tx Pontop Pike
24" iMac running OS X 10.11 & 15" retina MacBook on !0.12 and iPads.
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2536
deleted


Last edited by ccs on Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:39 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
alan_m
Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Oct 2006 Posts: 3484
DavidSteward wrote:


I have the latest version of MyStuff running.

Thanks
David


With Mystuff, press archive button twice to get into the native Toppy Archive
Press >> repeatedly to toggle between Archive, MP3 and Program Files
When in Program Files navigate to where you have put the TAP, highlight its name and press OK

_________________
Ex Toppy 5800 user - now migrated to Extrend ET10000 Enigma 2 box with 2 terrestrial and 2 satellite tuners
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4272
@DavidSteward

If you still can't get into the native archive after pressing Archive twice, press the > (between the <<< and >>> buttons) and then press Archive (it all depends on how you have configured MyStuff)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EMJB
Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 1:50 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
I have just been reminded that I never released version 0.54 properly, so have done so now and updated the pdf and sample files to reflect completion of DSO. Download link is unchanged.

The new version should be the functionally the same as RC3, so there is no advantage in users of RC3 upgrading. However the code may be slightly different as it has been compiled with the latest libraries.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 14 of 16
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum