Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Mystuff 4.5 Moved House, Different Transmitter Hanging

Page 1 of 1
moogaloo
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 585 Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
Sorry to post in own thread, but as was moving house last week I did not think it was a good time to upgrade to 4.5x and latest firmware and the 4.5 thread is now locked.

I have searched for channels removed any duplicates, but Mystuff hangs on "Loading..." on startup, I have removed from autostart for now.

I am guessing that Mystuff has stored some info about the previous set of scanned channels, Is there any filesI need to delete so that mystuff can load afresh, prefferable without losing my control timers?

Cheers

Chris

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.2; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MHEG Control B1; Power Manager v2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.0; SDS V1.3e;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 24/5/10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:45 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Have you performed a factory reset to remove the old channels that the Toppy stored from the last house?

If not you'll have a whole bunch of duplicates. Best to clear it all out with the factory reset.

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
moogaloo
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:56 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 585 Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
I did that this morning have removed about half, just wanted to check there was nothing extra I needed to do for Mystuff as I have allready removed duplicates once without lucj?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.2; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MHEG Control B1; Power Manager v2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.0; SDS V1.3e;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 24/5/10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BobD
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:03 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 4218
I'd be tempted to upgrade to 4.53 now. It does seem to be very stable for most/all people so far, and it may fix whatever this problem is.

What EPG source are you using?

_________________
FW: ChunkyWizard Recommended
TAPs:
MyStuff (always one version ahead of everyone else!), and recommended support TAPS
MyStuff skins, manual and latest version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk
Known bugs & forthcoming fixes: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
Changes coming in the next version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/NextVersion.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
moogaloo
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:05 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 585 Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
rt2mei, can I use 4.53 without the firmware upgrade? Or should I do all?

I obviously don't want to get to the stage where I don't know if any problems are caused by firmware, mystuff 4.53 or new transmitter signal, so was hoping to nail this one, then upgrade

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.2; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MHEG Control B1; Power Manager v2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.0; SDS V1.3e;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 24/5/10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:15 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Yes you can use 4.53 on earlier firmwares. There is a final element of timer clash settings to be resolved (currently in test and hope to release before too long). This will of course be 4.54 Wink

So if you're happy with your current status quo, wait for 4.54, then upgrade the f/w. By then you should have resolved any Tx problems.

I don't know the extent of your house move, but unless you've moved a complete region, Wales vs. England or Scotland for example I'm guessing that your RT2mei epg source will still be OK. But if you have moved to a region where localised BBC/ITV channels exist, then it's possible you'll have to tweak this too, to match whatever the Toppy is receiving now.

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
moogaloo
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:54 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 585 Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
After the reset and deletion of the duplicates everything is working swimmingly again!

Cheers Guys

Chris

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.2; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MHEG Control B1; Power Manager v2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.0; SDS V1.3e;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 24/5/10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum