Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  ImproBox

Page 93 of 94
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 92, 93, 94  Next
rhawrylak
Posted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:13 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 24 May 2005 Posts: 70
I sent an email to Gerti about the reboot problem. He replied swiftly with:

'We still tried to find the reason, but ImproBox is doing nothing when this happens.
Can you send me the Firmware and your Receiver settings (extracted with TopSet)?'

It will be a few days before I can send him the details. If anyone can send him this sooner then he might be able to get on with a fix.
His email address is gerti@gerti.de

_________________
Firmware: 5.13.40.
TAPs in Autostart (in load order): Improbox v2.3 RC2, Jag's EPG v2.7g, Power Manager v1.1,
TF5000 Display v1.46, DescriptionExtender 2.21 Others: Birthday Reminder v1.2, Snake, Sudoku v1.0, Matrix Screensaver v1.7, Jukebox v0.9b, Boulderdash, eit2mei BETA 7.8m3, RemoteExtender 1.5, MyStuff 5.5
View user's profile Send private message
jumbo
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 4731
Thanks to Gerti, version 2.4 is out which fixes the long-awaited UK only timeslip+channel change=reboot problem. Get it from http://www.improbox.de/improbox24.zip
View user's profile Send private message
Elle4u
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 7:13 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 219 Location: Germany, Konz (near Trier)
Ans the communication with filer (>= version 2.10) has been improved.

_________________
Greetings, Elle4u

___________________________________________________________________
AutoReboot 2.2 | SDS 1.3d | Power Restore 0.7.6 | ScreenCapture OSD 2.10a | Nice Display 2.1b9 |
WSS killer 2.12d | Overfly 0.74.7 | ImproBox 2.5 | Jag'sEPG 3.0b3 | Filer 2.31b1 |

___________________________________________________________________

my TAP-Collection
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jumbo
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:58 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 4731
Elle4u wrote:
Ans the communication with filer (>= version 2.10) has been improved.
What exactly is the communication between Improbox and Filer?
View user's profile Send private message
Elle4u
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2006 Posts: 219 Location: Germany, Konz (near Trier)
jumbo wrote:
What exactly is the communication between Improbox and Filer?


The HDD-space shown by IB is added by the recyclebin-space, Filer is reporting.
Also the HDD-space for timeshift set in Filer (standard= 1889 MB) is reduced in the reported IB-HDD-space.

You can see the recyclebin-space bei opening IB and pressing "V-" until you see the HDD-dialog.

_________________
Greetings, Elle4u

___________________________________________________________________
AutoReboot 2.2 | SDS 1.3d | Power Restore 0.7.6 | ScreenCapture OSD 2.10a | Nice Display 2.1b9 |
WSS killer 2.12d | Overfly 0.74.7 | ImproBox 2.5 | Jag'sEPG 3.0b3 | Filer 2.31b1 |

___________________________________________________________________

my TAP-Collection
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Neondaze
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 21 Jan 2006 Posts: 120
Can anyone advice me how I can delete the improbox licence key from my Toppy?

Many Thanks.
View user's profile Send private message
glenmcfar
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
There's an uninstall option within improbox

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
Neondaze
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 7:18 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 21 Jan 2006 Posts: 120
Thank you - what if I have already removed Improbox?
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:30 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
reinstall it then uninstall it (rather than just deleting the TAP)

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Neondaze
Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:19 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 21 Jan 2006 Posts: 120
Did that, worked a treat. Many Thx
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:52 am Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
I don't suppose anyone knows if Improbox supports the De patch, rather than DescriptionExtender?

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jumbo
Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:40 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 4731
It doesn't. I have requested support for it on the German forum several times. However, uncharacteristically and for some unknown reason, Gerti has not added DE patch support Rolling Eyes
View user's profile Send private message
kidhazy
Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:44 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 May 2005 Posts: 372 Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gerti (if you're still reading this thread),

This is another request for you to update Improbox to support the Description Extender Patch (rather than the Description Extender TAP).

Australian TF5000PVRt user now have a new firmware that the Description Extender TAP doesn't support (but the Description Extender firmware Patch does).

Improbox is the only TAP that I use that doesn't support the Description Extender Patch.

simonc (Description Extender Patch developer) indicates the change should be very easy.

_________________
Thanks,
kidhazy.
View user's profile Send private message
Dunemaster
Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 9:52 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 15 Nov 2007 Posts: 47 Location: Finland
I have also requested DE patch support for improbox on behalf of a group of Finnish Toppy users.

I also tried to give all the necessary information how to implement it.

I so frustrated using short descriptions that I will start using infoviewer etc TAP instead.

_________________
Hardware: TF5100PVRt HDMI 250GB
Firmware/Patches: 3.40 / aXeL, [Ck], [H], [P], [Pc], [R], [R3], [Rh], [Rp] [T], [Xp], [Z]
Autostart: MyStuff 5.62c, Improbox 2.5, TAPCommander, eit2mei, PowerRestore, TF5000Display
Other TAPs: BitRate, countBlocks
View user's profile Send private message
tichtich
Posted: Wed May 13, 2009 10:16 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 May 2005 Posts: 1389 Location: Eastbourne, UK
For what it's worth, I'm still using the Description Extender TAP, without any problems.

_________________
Richard Wein
Firmware: 5.13.65 (patched). Auto Start TAPs: TapCommander 1.0.2, Power Down 0.6, DescriptionExtender 2.2, mei2archive 3.8I3, Automove 1.8, QuickJump 1.54, Improbox 2.1RC8, Jag's EPG 3.0b3 (TV & radio), Media Manager 1.5, MHEG Control A2g, Extend 1.7. PC apps: DGtoTop 1.1. Profile last updated 13/05/2009
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 93 of 94
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 92, 93, 94  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum