Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  processor load TAP?

Page 1 of 1
MikeyP
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 4818
Anyone got into doing a TAP yet that shows processor load ?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bdb
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:17 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Oct 2005 Posts: 499
here's a very crude one ... cpu_load_v0.01

It simply notes how many idle events per second are issued - the lower the number of idle events; the busier the cpu.
The number displayed is just a value scaled between 0 and 100 - 0 = low load, 100 = high load.
It is not a percentage, nor is it a linear measure.

Any explantations why the load should drop if you open the channel list (OK) or Options menu (Opt)?

bdb
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 10:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3520
where is the load displayed ? I can't see it on screen.

maybe the load drops if it stops doing mheg things.

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message
bdb
Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:05 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Oct 2005 Posts: 499
Andy K wrote:
where is the load displayed ?

... big purple display on screen - you can't miss it (but you need to be running v12.88 or v13.26)

bdb
View user's profile Send private message
MikeyP
Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 4818
bdb wrote:
Andy K wrote:
where is the load displayed ?

... big purple display on screen - you can't miss it (but you need to be running v12.88 or v13.26)

bdb


thanks for that - It's on my stick now Very Happy and I'll give it a try later
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum