Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Entering start/stop times for recording

Page 1 of 1
Salopian
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 3:06 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 431
If I set up a recording time by hand ( not EPG) when I go to the start time I have to push the button once for each minute increment. Is there a way of getting the time to advance faster.
On my other machine the time increments while the button is held down.



Barry.
View user's profile Send private message
matt
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 3:28 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Set it, then go into timer edit?

Anyway, witht the new firmware out everybody should be using JAG's EPG.

matt

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
odvdveer
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:09 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 28 Mar 2005 Posts: 121 Location: Netherlands
Salopian wrote:
If I set up a recording time by hand ( not EPG) when I go to the start time I have to push the button once for each minute increment. Is there a way of getting the time to advance faster.
On my other machine the time increments while the button is held down.



Barry.

Try typing, ie 2030 should set the starting time to 20:30h. It works like this on other Toppy's

Olga

_________________
Topfield 5000pvr, firmware 13.9.05p
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Salopian
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 9:37 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 431
The typing in the start time works, I never thought of trying that.
You can't type in the duration, but I can live with that.
Thanks.


Barry.
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum