Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page

<  MyStuff  ~  Jags EPG or eit2mei with MyStuff 4.02? -- for TAPS newbie

Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Brownie
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 3:19 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Jan 2006 Posts: 108 Location: Devon
Hi,
I am a complete TAPS novice, and I'm just about to take the plunge (again! I was just about ready to go with the old version of MyStuff, when it was relaunched with a new identity). Anyway, I know that I need an EPG harvester to work with the new MyStuff 4.02, and can see that there has been much written about both Jags EPG and eit2mei. To a novice like me, the threads on these two subjects are a little overwhelming... I have a very simple question:
considering that I have no experience of, or loyalty to anything other than the TAP-free Toppy -- which EPG harvester would people recommend? I know its subjective, but I'm just looking for something simple to get me started whilst I learn about MyStuff.
I'd be grateful for any ideas. Also, is it a good idea to load more than two taps at once -- I think I've just read something about their being a bug associated with just having two TAPS on the Toppy.
Thanks Again,
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 3:26 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
MyStuff 4.02, eit2mei and Remote Extender should get you over the two TAP issue, (which by the way, I've only seen raised today, so not sure where that came from, yet. Have to do some more digging around).

That way you get MyStuff functionality, with full use of all the remote buttons whilst in any TAP, and a method of populating the epg Very Happy

PS There is an issue where using more than two TAPs and activating an MHEG service that requires a tuner to be free does cause a crash. That's all I can think off at the mo' Confused

MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml