Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Connecting NTL to Toppy

Page 1 of 1
Markynuts
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 3:15 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 19 Apr 2005 Posts: 38 Location: Romsey, Hants
Hi Guys.
Help required again.

Initialised Toppy in the bedroom, to see it working, any problems (none) etc. now commencing the full downstairs installation. Da-daaaa!

Can I connect the NTL box (before it gets disconnected for good!)? If I can, is it straightforward?

I cannot see why the Toppy has a icon on the rear scart indicating connection to a VCR!

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Mark.

_________________
Keep smiling...
View user's profile Send private message
madasahat
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 3:30 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 15
yes you can its what i do you have a scart con from ntl to vcr on toppy then from toppy to tv you can select whitch one you want to view with the remote
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 4:49 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
The rear scart connection for the VCR allows two things - passthrough, so you can watch the VCR, even if the Toppy is taking up the only scart on your TV, and archiving, where you record fro the Toppy to VHS or DVD.

You can just as easily play the NTL box through the passthrough connection. But you won't be able to record anything from it on the Toppy.

Nigel.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum