Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  I can't install - no IE

Page 3 of 5
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
jimi
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 166
Passwords are encrypted and you need to be logged in to your Firefox account to view them., you also have the option not to save passwords, Chrome is very similar, don't use IE or Edge so not familiar with them.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; (MyInfo B5.6); PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by TopManager/PcControl on 01/05/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 5800
stevemj
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:09 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Brilliant, thank you for all your guidance. I certainly learned something there about passwords.

I have now logged in via my laptop Smile

I was about to upload a new signature but Ms M-J is taking priority of the entertainment kit.

Thanks again, Steve

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
stevemj
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:34 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Oh no,
All my recording, except those dated today have disappeared Sad
Also the MyStuff interface has also disappeared Sad

I tried powering on and on and also powered off at the mains too. All to no change.

When I connected to the Toppy via my laptop (now logged on to this forum). PCTools would not connect, but Altair did. I even rebooted PC and powered off/on the Toppy.

I guess a log would help, but too late for that this evening.
Seems odd to me and a little frustrating.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 12:02 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
Looks like you need TopfHDrw again

Would have been easiest if you had got me to copy the files! - although you would still have had issues with your cabling.

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevemj
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 11:11 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
I revisited my Toppy with my laptop this evening.

Thanks for your late night feedbacj, Geoff

I have been unable to connect through TopManger, but I can with Altair.. In case one application was leaving the USB in an odd state, I powered the laptop off then on. No change.

The Toppy's interface is the original one without any hint of the recently added TAPs, i.e MyStuff.

I'm a bit lost what to do, help please.

Should I reformat and start again?

Geoff; I am not understanding your post of last night? What is TopfHDrw? Nor you comment about you copying the files. I am not aware of cabling issues?

Good night.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:20 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
Sorry, I thought you had previously used TopfHDRW/TopfHDDDoctor; this allow you to process/repair a toppy disk attached to the pc (a bit limited when repairing).

From your description, the toppy is not seeing the disk or the file system is corrupted.
You say Altair can connect so it looks like a corrupted file system.
(you could create/post a current fsCheck log again assuming the fsCheck tap is still accessible)

TopManager checks that it can see ProgramFiles and/or DataFiles; Altair doesn't check. I suggest you load Antares on the laptop instead of using Altair - Altair has issues copying files to the pc when it encounters an invalid windows filename

From your initial posts, and bearing in mind all the problems you have been having, you won't have much on the disk worth saving so the easiest thing is to reformat it in the toppy and reload MyStuff using the GCBMyStuff installer.

Do you believe that you now have a suitable disk cable and adapter?

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevemj
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:24 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Now that I know my password I can log in via my mobile 'phone and also respond. Albeit not so easily as with a keyboard on a PC.

I connect by USB to the Toppy. I will reformat and reinstall this evening.
Thank you, Geoff.
BR Steve

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
stevemj
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:09 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Hi again,

I reformatted HDD and reinstalled PCTool via TopManger and then MyStuff.

On TV screen I get a message:

"Recovery Mode
MyStuff crashed...Enter Recovery Mode?" I have returned 'yes' at least twice.

I am back to the original Toppy interface, not the excellent MyStuff Sad

I have taken a log below;


MyInfo B5.6 Logging settings etc on: 26/2/2019 at 21:48

Waiting for other TAPs to load and settle

Ini file found
Starting to record data 60 seconds from boot

System ID: 456
TV Output: Type = Auto, Video = RGB, RF Channel = 36
Reported firmware version: TF-NPT 5.13.65T dated Oct 10 2009
Base firmware version: 5.13.65

Running TAPS:
Slot 0: PcControl B1.4 : Toppy control from PC
Slot 1: fsSave 1.1 : File System Save (of key structures)
Slot 2: PruneEPG 1.0 : Program to remove unnecessary entries from the EIT table
Slot 3: EPG2MEI v0.96 : Dumps the EPG data to disk as EPG.mei, with changes since last time in EPG_diff.mei
Slot 4: MyStuff 6.6 : UI Replacement
Slot 5: Font Manager 1.0d : Manage TAP Fonts
Slot 6: Extend v1.7 : Uses the Accurate Recording info to extend recordings (safely)
Slot 7: SecCache (UK) v0.4 : Optimal (UK) section caching to reduce the load on the Toppy
Slot 8: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6 : Provides faster, simpler and more robust EIT data collection, except when playing games
Slot 9: MHEG On/Off A3 : MHEG control
Slot 10: MyInfo B5.6 : Displays & records Toppy basic info
Slots 11 - 15 not used


Installed patch list:- Ab Bf Bq Ce Ck Cp Cw Cy De Ec Ee Ef Ep Er Es F Fm Gm H He Kt Mh Nf Ot P Pc R Ra Re Rh Rp Rs S Sd Sl Sr St T2 Td Te Tf Tp Ts Vr Xp Xw Xl
Firmware MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 modified thus: -Sy
Patch Decode Links - Will explain your patches:
MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 :- http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=AbBfBqCeCkCpCwCyDeEcEeEfEpErEsFFmGmHHeKtMhNfOtPPcRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TdTeTfTpTsVrXpXwXl
Missing patches:- http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=Sy

Time Mode set to Auto
Time Offset set to Auto

Found 59 TV channels and 32 Radio channels
No channel problems detected
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 22 are: 11, 12, 17, 29, 32, 38, 41, 46, 48, 61, 65, 72, 233, 723, 730, 731, 732,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 23 are: 1, 2, 9, 231, 700, 701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 706, 707, 708, 709, 710, 719, 720, 721, 722, 734,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 25 are: 16, 20, 21, 26, 27, 30, 34, 37, 44, 54, 55, 58, 59, 63, 66, 70, 76, 77, 80, 724, 727, 728,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 26 are: 3, 4, 5, 6, 10, 13, 14, 15, 24, 28, 33, 45,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 28 are: 18, 19, 25, 31, 47, 62, 71, 73, 79, 81, 234, 711, 712, 713, 714, 715, 716, 717, 718, 725,

Interactive Off
Timeshift On

Memory - Free: 15 MB, Available: 14 MB
Disk - Total: 233 GB, Free: 224 GB

0 recordings (0 GB) + 0 deleted (0 GB) in 0 folders (+ 1 empty folders)

Time since boot: 0:0:1 (d:h:m)

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 12:20 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
MyStuff enters recovery mode because there isn't a valid EPG file

This takes 20 mins (or so) ro build.
Try pressing Archive - if that is a MyStuff screen then you just need to wait for the EPG file (it is probably there by now)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevemj
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 11:53 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Hi Geoff,

I was looking good this evening, hurrah!

(However it was like this at the end of last week before it all went 'apex over base')

I did, or so I believe updated my 'signature' too.

Thank you for your time and effort. Smile

Steve

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:04 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
You seem to be getting there.

Poor signal quality is a known reason for disks being corrupted.
With TM
1) PcControl| Show Menus
2) PcControl| Measure Signals
3) Select both channels and a 10 second interval
4) Measure Signals
5) Right click in table and "Copy as padded Text" (I think)
6) Paste the results into this thread (the grid should align nicely when you Preview - if it doesn't, choose the other copy option in step 5)

Basically you need a quality of 98+ on all muxes (strength can be much lower).

Note: even if your quality figures are good they could be affected temporarily e.g. a power glitch caused by another device switching on or off

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevemj
Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 4:58 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Sep 2009 Posts: 39
Hello Geoff,

Interesting about the poor signal, I have suspected my aerial amplifier and distribution. I have just bought a replacement (the old one being ~18 years old - elect cap would be suspect). I plan to fit that (different connectors to the old one, so a fiddle to replace) over the weekend.

No sunshine forecast - so no garden distractions Smile

Best regards, Steve

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 26/2/19
View user's profile Send private message TF8500
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 5:09 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
Worth measuring what you currently have so you then know if the new is better!

Switch the toppy off before fiddling with the aerial.

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jimi
Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:07 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 166
I recently had a problem with one of my aerial downloads which was causing poor signal problems, after changing the cable I was still experiencing poor signals on 2 mux's. Eventually realised that at some stage during the problems I had started trying to tune into mux's from 2 different transmitters (Blackhill and Craigkelly) once I retuned to only 1 transmitter ((Craigkelly ) all the signals went to 100%. Might be worth checking your are tuning to just one transmitter.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; (MyInfo B5.6); PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by TopManager/PcControl on 01/05/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 5800
ccs
Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 10:48 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2577
jimi wrote:
Might be worth checking your are tuning to just one transmitter.


If the OP is using TM or CO, only one transmitter will be used.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 5
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum