Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Aged Thicky unable to install MyStuff,What am I doing wrong?

Page 1 of 1
bald-eagleman
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 9:52 am Reply with quote
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 23
Ok, I am not a regular contributor to the forum because in the past my Toppy has performed brilliantly and I've needed no help. But now I do!! I have just had to replace all the capacitors because Toppy became unstable requiring a reformat of the HDD. All went well until I tried to reinstall MyStuff. Eventually I worked out how to load Antares and deleted wrongly installed drivers using USBDEVIEW. So now Antares runs and can see the Toppy. However when I run Mystuff from Mystuff installer I get the error..." TTW:Unable to connect to receiver. Timeout reached."

What am I doing wrong. I seem to have spent years of my well earned retirement to sort this and don't want to die before I solve it Very Happy . Will someone PLEASE help sort. Thanks from an Aged Thicky
View user's profile Send private message 5800
juwlz
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:49 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Firstly, you have to make sure that you're NOT running Antares when you try to run the MyStuff installer. The Toppy can only handle one connection from one application at a time.

However, I've never seen that particular error message before!

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Darucla
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Jun 2007 Posts: 1544
The first thing that springs to mind is that you may be trying to install MyStuff with Antares still connected. The Toppy can only handle one program at a time, so make sure nothing else is running.

Alternatively, you can download the individual programs that MS installs, but that is clearly much more difficult.
View user's profile Send private message
bald-eagleman
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:34 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 23
Sorted now. Thanks ,,,just shut Antares and bingo Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message 5800

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum