Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Freeview, TopUp and TV  ~  Help: Channels lost

Page 1 of 1
funkyred
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Jun 2008 Posts: 112 Location: Lytham St Annes
Since doing a re-tune for Winter Hill digital switchover, I have lost ALL BBC channels. This has only happened to my Toppy tuners, my DVB TV is fine.

Can anyone help please.

_________________
TF5810, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6;
View user's profile Send private message
Wallace
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:51 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Mar 2008 Posts: 911
Thank goodness for that, I thought it was just me. After I successfully retuned both my Freeview TV's I retuned my Toppy using Channel Organiser. All BBC channels have gone. I tried again using the native menu and via fastscanui. No BBC channels. Had to leave it as I am not at home until much later. Any ideas? BTW. I use Winter Hill (main).

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+UUuVdZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 19/7/13
?
View user's profile Send private message
funkyred
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:00 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Jun 2008 Posts: 112 Location: Lytham St Annes
That gives me a little bit of relief as well Confused

_________________
TF5810, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6;
View user's profile Send private message
ryclark
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:18 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Jul 2005 Posts: 1604 Location: Shropshire
Most BBC channels have now moved onto a mux that is on the old BBC2 analogue frequency. So try doing a manual scan just on that frequency.Have you modified FastScan or Channel Organiser to look for that channel?

_________________
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; MyInfo B5.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; MHEG On/Off A3; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 13/10/14
?
View user's profile Send private message
awills61
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 20 Sep 2006 Posts: 221 Location: Winter Hill
I did mine this morning using the fastscan gui tap and everything was ok - apart from having bbc four, cbeebies, bbc parliament and 301 on box mux 1 and mux b which I solved by deleting the mux b ones

_________________
TF5800t, , F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.53; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; MyStuff 6.4; MyInfo B5.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/5/11
?
View user's profile Send private message
awills61
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:37 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 20 Sep 2006 Posts: 221 Location: Winter Hill
Have you got the latest version of fast scan gui - 0.6b?

This has got extra rows of data corresponding to the 4th nov and 2nd dec.

_________________
TF5800t, , F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.53; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; MyStuff 6.4; MyInfo B5.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/5/11
?
View user's profile Send private message
funkyred
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Jun 2008 Posts: 112 Location: Lytham St Annes
Thanks for the tip. Can't get my laptop to the toppy at the mo but will try in the morning.

_________________
TF5810, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6;
View user's profile Send private message
funkyred
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:51 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Jun 2008 Posts: 112 Location: Lytham St Annes
ryclark wrote:
Most BBC channels have now moved onto a mux that is on the old BBC2 analogue frequency. So try doing a manual scan just on that frequency.Have you modified FastScan or Channel Organiser to look for that channel?


How do I do this please.

_________________
TF5810, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6;
View user's profile Send private message
Wallace
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Mar 2008 Posts: 911
Ah. I am using v0.6a of Fastscangui Shocked

I will install v0.6b tomorrow when I am home.

Thanks for the pointer.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+UUuVdZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 19/7/13
?
View user's profile Send private message
funkyred
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:14 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Jun 2008 Posts: 112 Location: Lytham St Annes
FastScan v0.6b worked.

What we would have done without the efforts of people like R2D2 and all the other talented Tap authors.

Thanks for all the help guys.

_________________
TF5810, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6;
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum