Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  OZ Toppies  ~  EPG_upload TAP for the 2400

Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
gibster
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:50 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 03 Oct 2009 Posts: 69 Location: Cairns, QLD AU
It would be nice to know where the combinations of service names need to be referenced from.

In other words, where does the ChannelInfo in Ted.ini come from?

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC,ABC1,ABC,+
ID2=ABC2,ABC2,ABC2,+
ID3=ABC HD,ABC HDTV,ABC HD,+
ID4=Seven,7 Digital,Seven,+
ID5=7 HD,84,7 HD,+
ID6=Nine,Nine Digital,Nine,+
ID7=Nine HD,82,Nine HD,+
ID8=TEN,TEN Digital,TEN,+
ID9=ONE HD,85,ONE HD,+
ID10=SBS,SBS ONE,SBS,+
ID11=SBS Two,SBS TWO,SBS Two,+
ID6=SBS HD,83,SBS HD,+
ID13=GO!,2386,GO!,+

And...

The Channel Conversion info in iceguide.ini

Channel.Conversions=15^ABC|35^ABC2|12^Seven|13^Nine|14^TEN|16^SBS|31^SBS News

Both items are from TED/TEDS v6.9.7.315

_________________
Toppy: 5000BP, TRF2400
SLUG
View user's profile Send private message
vdeknock
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:45 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Oct 2006 Posts: 146 Location: Perth Australia
gibster wrote:
It would be nice to know where the combinations of service names need to be referenced from.

In other words, where does the ChannelInfo in Ted.ini come from?

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC,ABC1,ABC,+
ID2=ABC2,ABC2,ABC2,+
ID3=ABC HD,ABC HDTV,ABC HD,+
ID4=Seven,7 Digital,Seven,+
ID5=7 HD,84,7 HD,+
ID6=Nine,Nine Digital,Nine,+
ID7=Nine HD,82,Nine HD,+
ID8=TEN,TEN Digital,TEN,+
ID9=ONE HD,85,ONE HD,+
ID10=SBS,SBS ONE,SBS,+
ID11=SBS Two,SBS TWO,SBS Two,+
ID6=SBS HD,83,SBS HD,+
ID13=GO!,2386,GO!,+

And...

The Channel Conversion info in iceguide.ini

Channel.Conversions=15^ABC|35^ABC2|12^Seven|13^Nine|14^TEN|16^SBS|31^SBS News

Both items are from TED/TEDS v6.9.7.315


The Channel conversion are what relate IVETV channel numbers to the numbers on the toppy - to see the ICETV numbers you can go to the account page on their website and press view/source on IE8 menu, this will give you a list of the HTML code but it shows the channel numbers and names

This is mine for Perth, but I am using version 7 of TEDS+ so it is only numbers

Channel.Conversions=26^2|37^22|23^7|24^9|25^10|27^3|33^33|95^20|96^90|97^30|98^70|1698^12|2391^99

This is mainly SD channels, but I will modify to suit the HD channels as well.

TED.ini files is linking channels names to channels on the device, so having numbers like 2386 need to be replaced by using the conversion in ice.ini so 2386 becomes 99 ie GO!

You are better off trying all numbers rather than TV names. So my TS.ini (which is TEDS.ini for you) looks like this

[ChannelInfo]
ID1=ABC1,2,+
ID2=ABC2,22,+
ID3=Seven,7,+
ID4=Nine,9,+
ID5=TEN,10,+
ID6=SBS,3,+
ID7=SBS News,33,+
ID8=ABC HD,20,-,HD
ID9=Nine HD,90,-,HD
ID10=SBS HD,30,-,HD
ID11=7HD,70,-,HD
ID12=TEN HD,1,-,HD
ID13=ONE,12,+
ID14=GO,99,+

So now the converted numbers from ICE match the LCN on the 5k plus channel names. and EPG_loader.ini has all the channel references removed.

_________________
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
View user's profile Send private message
kermit
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:12 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jun 2005 Posts: 972 Location: Brisbane, Australia
gibster wrote:
On the 2400 I get the following when I press the OK button and look at the channel list:

7 Seven
70 7 HD
71 7 Digital 1
72 7 Digital 2
73 7 Digital 3

7 on LCN 7 in a regional area, hadn't seen that before. Is it Prime?

_________________
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
View user's profile Send private message
kermit
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:14 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jun 2005 Posts: 972 Location: Brisbane, Australia
vdeknock wrote:

[ChannelInfo]
ID7=SBS News,33,+

Shouldn't this be SBS TWO,32 ?!?!?

_________________
Cheers Simon
>8-]

TF5000PVRt 500GB March '09 f/w
View user's profile Send private message
vdeknock
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Oct 2006 Posts: 146 Location: Perth Australia
kermit wrote:
vdeknock wrote:

[ChannelInfo]
ID7=SBS News,33,+

Shouldn't this be SBS TWO,32 ?!?!?


It should be but does not matter as I use LCN's to create the link with Teds+

The ini files I posted are from my 5k settings, but will be very close to my 2400 settings as well.

_________________
Owner of TRF2400 and 5K Machine
View user's profile Send private message
deangelj
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:07 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2005 Posts: 316 Location: Sydney, Australia
Hey gib,

here's a TAP that dumps the channel list with details to a file - hopefully you can use it to check on the validity of the channel data and to build the ini file:

http://members.iinet.net.au/~deangelj/downloads/Files/dumpChannels.tap

cheers,
John
View user's profile Send private message
whillsdon
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:55 am Reply with quote
Joined: 29 Mar 2012 Posts: 1
Ok so its been a while for this topic. But my 6000 is on its way out and I REALLY I mean really want to continue to use Teds. So considering toppy is moving out of Australia I thought I would buy the last one on the market a 2460..

Then I read this about EPGUploader and think you know 2460 has an FTP sever I wonder whether it works..

I cant get Ted's to even connect to the FTP server.

Yes FTP is enabled on the toppy. I can connect via ftp to it
Yes Teds is set for FTP with guest and 0000 as the password

no joy. Connects ok to the 6000 on FTP via wireless.

Guys would appreciate ANY help.
View user's profile Send private message
deangelj
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2005 Posts: 316 Location: Sydney, Australia
whillsdon wrote:
Ok so its been a while for this topic. But my 6000 is on its way out and I REALLY I mean really want to continue to use Teds. So considering toppy is moving out of Australia I thought I would buy the last one on the market a 2460..

Then I read this about EPGUploader and think you know 2460 has an FTP sever I wonder whether it works..

I cant get Ted's to even connect to the FTP server.

Yes FTP is enabled on the toppy. I can connect via ftp to it
Yes Teds is set for FTP with guest and 0000 as the password

no joy. Connects ok to the 6000 on FTP via wireless.

Guys would appreciate ANY help.


Late reply but I rarely visit these forums. Toppy is not going anywhere in Australia and they have recently brought out some new models. (7170, 2470 with iView).

As for uploader I wrote the port to the new toppies. If you want to get it working please PM me or email me (link is in the TAP kit).

_________________
My download site: http://members.iinet.net.au/~deangelj/downloads/downloads.htm
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum