Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  Channel Organiser B1.2

Page 20 of 22
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22  Next
EMJB
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
ccs wrote:
Is this still the link for freeview.dat? (Looking at the file contents I'd say it is.)
Yes.

ccs wrote:
(CO download link not working.
Should be OK now - sorry about that.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:19 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
My Freeview.dat file lacks LCN 61 and LCN42 is out of date. My file is dated 10/7/13, is there a later one somewhere? Strangely I have 61 on the EPG.
Edit: OK Got it sorted now, have 42 on board.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:13 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
I ran Channel Organiser this morning to update the move of LCN63 to 34 and I lost LCNs 20 and 42 which CO thinks are shopping or whatever, so I did another scan to restore them and it said there was an error in my Freeview.dat file. Would this be because said file still thinks ITV3+1 is at 63 but has now moved? I have the latest files as dated on the EMJB website (as of his morning)?

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:53 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
Bizman wrote:
I ran Channel Organiser this morning to update the move of LCN63 to 34 and I lost LCNs 20 and 42 which CO thinks are shopping or whatever, so I did another scan to restore them and it said there was an error in my Freeview.dat file. Would this be because said file still thinks ITV3+1 is at 63 but has now moved? I have the latest files as dated on the EMJB website (as of his morning)?


I was just about to release an update when the BBC 1 name change rather threw things into chaos. You should have an error log file in /ProgramFiles/Logs (can't remember precise name) which details the errors, but they will include the BBC1 name and ITV3+1.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:57 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
Ok thanks for the info. I am preparing the ''Picks of the Week' at the moment so I will investigate later.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
gramps
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 23 Jun 2007 Posts: 328
Does freeview.dat now need updating for the various channel changes that have taken place so far this year? Looking at the version in the link here it still has all the TopUpTv channels listed. Can these be safely removed now?

Also how should the freeview.dat file be updated to cope with the local TV channels when they all start transmitting on LCN 8?

Gramps

_________________
TF5800, 1TB HDD, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+MPeScZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.6; PruneEPG 1.0;

My Logo Packs
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
I gather that EMJB is indisposed at the moment, but will be doing an update when the opportunity arises.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
Bizman wrote:
I gather that EMJB is indisposed at the moment, but will be doing an update when the opportunity arises.
"Indisposed" isn't quite the word that springs to mind as describing being in the middle of redecorating the room where the Toppy & PC normally live, but on reflection quite apt!

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
gramps wrote:
Does freeview.dat now need updating for the various channel changes that have taken place so far this year?
Yes, hopefully next week, but if you use the latest B2 version the problems are displayed so you can judge how important the changes are, and make the changes yourself if you see that as important.
gramps wrote:
Looking at the version in the link here it still has all the TopUpTv channels listed. Can these be safely removed now?
Yes, provided you don't still have them on your Toppy.

gramps wrote:
Also how should the freeview.dat file be updated to cope with the local TV channels when they all start transmitting on LCN 8?
If you want to keep using B1.2, you will need to change it yourself. B2 has some logic that may allow it to cope depending on what they are called.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
YorkshireJumbo
Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:40 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 16 Sep 2005 Posts: 754
I'm getting nothing in the EPG for a couple of the BBC Red Button LCNs (can't remember which Embarassed) Do I need to edit Freeview.dat if I want to catch up on the Olympics coverage?

_________________
YJ - You may have speed, but I have momentum
Black Panther since Sep '05, Caps replaced July '10
WD10EZRX and Turbosat adaptor added May '16
Noiseblocker XR1 fan added Mar '18
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+U+Uu
TAPs: MS 6.6 Suite, UK OZ Surfer
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:52 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
YorkshireJumbo wrote:
I'm getting nothing in the EPG for a couple of the BBC Red Button LCNs (can't remember which Embarassed) Do I need to edit Freeview.dat if I want to catch up on the Olympics coverage?
Can't see anything in the current Freeview.dat that would explain this. Not in a position to investigate at the moment (see earlier posts) so suggest you look at your EPG2MEI.ini, and correct it if it is wrong.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:09 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
My Toppy (native EPG) says 'This is BBC Red Button' for 302 until 7th after which it says 'Winter Olympics. 303 simply says 'This is 303', but with lots of gaps.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
YorkshireJumbo
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:38 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 16 Sep 2005 Posts: 754
Thanks. I'll have a furtle around in them both to see what might be the issue. Can't do it till tomorrow, though...

_________________
YJ - You may have speed, but I have momentum
Black Panther since Sep '05, Caps replaced July '10
WD10EZRX and Turbosat adaptor added May '16
Noiseblocker XR1 fan added Mar '18
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+U+Uu
TAPs: MS 6.6 Suite, UK OZ Surfer
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:13 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3632 Location: Maldon Essex
New Freeview.dat file now available from here - install in /ProgramFiles/Settings/.

EMJB

_________________
Silver 5800, Board Rev 1.2, MS recomm F/W, Sudbury Tx, varying TAP config
View user's profile Send private message
YorkshireJumbo
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:45 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 16 Sep 2005 Posts: 754
Had my furtle, and discovered that LCNs 1 Shocked, 200, 300, 301, 302, 303 were excluded in epg2mei.ini, as well as ITV4+1 and 5later. The header said it was updated by TopManager, which would have been a couple of days before when I rescanned for the new channels.

No idea why 1 was excluded. I've re-included any channels which have an EPG and am now getting Olympics EPG data, so nothing to do with Freeview.Dat

_________________
YJ - You may have speed, but I have momentum
Black Panther since Sep '05, Caps replaced July '10
WD10EZRX and Turbosat adaptor added May '16
Noiseblocker XR1 fan added Mar '18
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+U+Uu
TAPs: MS 6.6 Suite, UK OZ Surfer
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 20 of 22
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum