Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAP and patch development  ~  Toppy Updater - Version X7c Now Available

Page 11 of 12
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next
Iken
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:06 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Jul 2006 Posts: 109 Location: Hertfordshire, Sandy Heath Tx
Slight problem with X7b in relation to ToppyUpdaterList_All.txt use. All entries are read, but doesn't check anything beyond the first entry in that list (text file has not changed between versions).

Any ideas? Confused

_________________
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -R+BmC0DsEvIMPeR0UUuUyVyZ
Autorun TAPs: Power Restore V0.7.8; MHEG Control B2.1; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; TF5000 Display v1.53; MyStuff 6.5; MyInfo B5.6.
Manual TAPs: ChannelOrganiser B2X10; FwLoad B3.3; HDD Info V2.4d; SignalMonitor 0.54; TAP Commander 1.34.

Last Updated 21/10/2013
?
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:47 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3639 Location: Maldon Essex
Iken wrote:
Slight problem with X7b in relation to ToppyUpdaterList_All.txt use. All entries are read, but doesn't check anything beyond the first entry in that list (text file has not changed between versions).


Looks as if I have done something silly when adding the new facilities - kind of you to classify it as "slight"! Will try to investigate in the next couple of days.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
EMJB
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 2:05 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3639 Location: Maldon Essex
New version (X7c) in the zip from here should solve Iken's problem - there was an error in a late code change that was not picked up by my test file. Sorry about that.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
Iken
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:00 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Jul 2006 Posts: 109 Location: Hertfordshire, Sandy Heath Tx
Well, it was only slight to me, 'cos I reused the previous exe to fix it! Wink

Thanks for the speedy response; I will retest shortly and report back.

_________________
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -R+BmC0DsEvIMPeR0UUuUyVyZ
Autorun TAPs: Power Restore V0.7.8; MHEG Control B2.1; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; TF5000 Display v1.53; MyStuff 6.5; MyInfo B5.6.
Manual TAPs: ChannelOrganiser B2X10; FwLoad B3.3; HDD Info V2.4d; SignalMonitor 0.54; TAP Commander 1.34.

Last Updated 21/10/2013
?
View user's profile Send private message
Iken
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Jul 2006 Posts: 109 Location: Hertfordshire, Sandy Heath Tx
Give that TAP-writer a round of applause and a machine that goes 'ping'!

Problem solved!

_________________
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -R+BmC0DsEvIMPeR0UUuUyVyZ
Autorun TAPs: Power Restore V0.7.8; MHEG Control B2.1; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; TF5000 Display v1.53; MyStuff 6.5; MyInfo B5.6.
Manual TAPs: ChannelOrganiser B2X10; FwLoad B3.3; HDD Info V2.4d; SignalMonitor 0.54; TAP Commander 1.34.

Last Updated 21/10/2013
?
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:47 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2588
Just a thought...

Any chance of a another "connection option" - local PC.

I don't have any patch files stored on my 5810, but do have a mirror image of the toppy system files on my PC.

I would find it very useful to be able to check for updates using just my PC and then update the toppy later.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4422
Hi,

I've been having a problem when checking PowerManager using ToppyUpdater (including X7C). Basically, TU doesn't display the tap identification correctly (it displays as garbage) and it always wants to update the tap. I originally reported this in a PowerManager thread because I thought that it was a problem with the PowerManager tap header. However, R2-D2 says the tap header looks ok and suggests that I post in this thread.

My original post was here. There are also two follow up posts shortly after it in the same thread.

(File "PowerManager.tap" from http://www.toppy.org.uk/~powermanager/PowerManager.zip:

(Possible) file differences for "PowerManager.tap" in "/ProgramFiles/Auto Start/" found as follows:
Current: Length = 21232, TAP details: A¨h4?A~¨h? : hЬ-C, File date: 06/10/2009 20:49:46
Latest: Length = 21232, TAP details: PP?zT : 0b@lA`!~B, File date: 06/10/2009 20:49:46


I also used to get this problem on another file (WSSKiller ?) but this seems to be ok now so perhaps it was a different tap that I am no longer using.

Cheers
Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EMJB
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:33 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3639 Location: Maldon Essex
Geoff Bacon wrote:
Hi,

I've been having a problem when checking PowerManager using ToppyUpdater (including X7C). Basically, TU doesn't display the tap identification correctly (it displays as garbage) and it always wants to update the tap. I originally reported this in a PowerManager thread because I thought that it was a problem with the PowerManager tap header. However, R2-D2 says the tap header looks ok and suggests that I post in this thread.

My original post was here. There are also two follow up posts shortly after it in the same thread.

(File "PowerManager.tap" from http://www.toppy.org.uk/~powermanager/PowerManager.zip:

(Possible) file differences for "PowerManager.tap" in "/ProgramFiles/Auto Start/" found as follows:
Current: Length = 21232, TAP details: A¨h4?A~¨h? : hЬ-C, File date: 06/10/2009 20:49:46
Latest: Length = 21232, TAP details: PP?zT : 0b@lA`!~B, File date: 06/10/2009 20:49:46


I also used to get this problem on another file (WSSKiller ?) but this seems to be ok now so perhaps it was a different tap that I am no longer using.

Cheers
Geoff


Very strange - will try to have a look but family illness is likely to restrict my Toppy time for a while.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:54 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4422
To EMJB

Many thanks for the response.
There is no need to rush to fix it - just thought you would like to know about it.

Cheers
Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
billmars
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 761
I occasionally use this to see if I'm missing anything. Today I get this message, when trying to go to 'http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pcAoxEZjB3tsqw9lZqcpDKA&output=csv{POST}':-
Code:
The bad news is that Google Docs has just encountered an error.
The good news is that you've helped us find a bug, which we are now looking into.

We're sorry, a server error occurred. Please wait a bit and try again.

Is this a Google Docs error or maybe the file is no longer there?

_________________
BM
Firmware
5800 Samsung 1Tb Autostart TAPs: Extend 1.7;TSRCommander 1.5;TF5000 Display 1.53;EPG2MEI 0.95;MyStuff 6.6;QuickJump 1.72;Power Down 0.75;SecCache 0.4;TSSaver 0.4;MHEG Control B2;eit_sub_sng 0.6 Transmitter: Belmont Extras: as2mei (via NSLU2)
View user's profile Send private message TF5800
juwlz
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:28 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Well I get the same error.
If it's the file that I made, I haven't updated it in months - actually (thinking about the circumstances,) at least 11 months and probably over a year! What was it?

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
billmars
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:19 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 761
juwlz wrote:
What was it?

Eh!
If you mean what was the file - it's the Toppy Updater default location for the online database file. But you knew that, because you made it!

_________________
BM
Firmware
5800 Samsung 1Tb Autostart TAPs: Extend 1.7;TSRCommander 1.5;TF5000 Display 1.53;EPG2MEI 0.95;MyStuff 6.6;QuickJump 1.72;Power Down 0.75;SecCache 0.4;TSSaver 0.4;MHEG Control B2;eit_sub_sng 0.6 Transmitter: Belmont Extras: as2mei (via NSLU2)
View user's profile Send private message TF5800
juwlz
Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:57 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
That's what I was checking - impossible to tell from the URL Wink.
Does http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AqgSOYFF6c7QcGNBb3hFWmpCM3RzcXc5bFpxY3BES0E&hl=en work for you?

There does seem to be something odd going on though - if I access the file as a user it's been shared with, I'm told that I don't have permission to access it (which I do, according to the Google Docs file list), but can request access. As soon as I requested access (but without the owner (i.e. me with a different login) actually granting it), I got it.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
billmars
Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:22 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 761
juwlz wrote:
That's what I was checking - impossible to tell from the URL Wink.
Does http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AqgSOYFF6c7QcGNBb3hFWmpCM3RzcXc5bFpxY3BES0E&hl=en work for you?
This works when used directly as a link, but putting it into Toppy Updater doesn't work, just the same as the default URL.
Quote:

There does seem to be something odd going on though - if I access the file as a user it's been shared with, I'm told that I don't have permission to access it (which I do, according to the Google Docs file list), but can request access. As soon as I requested access (but without the owner (i.e. me with a different login) actually granting it), I got it.Julie
Using http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/emjbtaps/ToppyUpdater/MyFileDatabase.csv in Toppy Updater works OK, so it looks as if it's a problem with Google.

_________________
BM
Firmware
5800 Samsung 1Tb Autostart TAPs: Extend 1.7;TSRCommander 1.5;TF5000 Display 1.53;EPG2MEI 0.95;MyStuff 6.6;QuickJump 1.72;Power Down 0.75;SecCache 0.4;TSSaver 0.4;MHEG Control B2;eit_sub_sng 0.6 Transmitter: Belmont Extras: as2mei (via NSLU2)
View user's profile Send private message TF5800
juwlz
Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:57 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Not surprised it doesn't work in TU, as that will be expecting a CSV, not a spreadsheet.

If I get a chance, I'll see if I can get my head round it again over the weekend, not that anything's changed!

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 11 of 12
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum