Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAP and patch development  ~  Volume patches

Page 3 of 5
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
glenmcfar
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:16 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
I've got Vd 2 and its great. And on a slightly related note in the wrong thread - thanks also for FastScanGUI 0.3.

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
MrOctagon
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 May 2006 Posts: 150
Thanks R2. I'm going to give V2 a test run as soon as I can.
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:34 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
Wallace wrote:
Bu@@er!
Try [Vd] V3, which ought to add support for HDMI models.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wallace
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:03 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Mar 2008 Posts: 911
I didn't know you cared! (Don't answer that)

Thanks R2, I will patch it when I get home.

It's been a while since I have thanked you for all your good work and support so:

THANK YOU!

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+UUuVdZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 19/7/13
?
View user's profile Send private message
Wallace
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 7:57 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Mar 2008 Posts: 911
[Vd] v3 appears to work OK on my 5810. Thanks.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+UUuVdZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 19/7/13
?
View user's profile Send private message
glenmcfar
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:05 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
Vd is great Embarassed

However, would it be feasible/desirable to also disable the onscreen Toppy volume control as it doesn't really do anything now? I don't use it anyway (universal remote with Volume punch through) but I just thought it might polish it off rather nicely ?!?

Or is that a whole other can of worms?

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:30 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
glenmcfar wrote:
I don't use it anyway
Sorted, then. Razz

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
glenmcfar
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:43 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
Rolling Eyes I asked for that.

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
MrOctagon
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:42 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 May 2006 Posts: 150
I've just patched the up to date versions of these onto my firmware and they are fantastic! Instant noticeable difference on both the audio cinch output and output through the scart.

Volume was so low (even at max) before the patches that the audio on radio 3 through the audio cinch could hardly be heard (and would send my hi-fi taking the audio input regularly into standby because it thought no signal was there)! Now I have no problems sending the audio of any radio or tv chanel through the audio cinch.
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 12:12 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3515
Blimy Vb makes a big difference to the scart output.

Does anyone know what happens to the RF sound output ?

Changed or unchanged ?
View user's profile Send private message
PeteY
Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 8:06 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Dec 2006 Posts: 164 Location: Lombardy, Italy
It's up too.

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR 250GB Firmware: 1365 Patched
No TAPs ATM
View user's profile Send private message
simexi
Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:21 am Reply with quote
Joined: 10 Mar 2008 Posts: 10
Sometimes toppy raises volume suddenly. Don't know why. Is Vd fixing this problem?

_________________
TF5100PVRc HDMI v3.40 / Wf(vCool,De(v7_with_genre),U(v1),Uu(v3) / PlasmaEPG v2.00 Test 1, Filer v2.21, TF5000DisplayV1.53a, TAPCommander v1.33
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:50 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
simexi wrote:
Sometimes toppy raises volume suddenly.
The Toppy follows pretty much what the broadcasters deliver, with things like ads "making better use of the audio range" (which is the polite way of putting it). Also, TVs often have various volume altering features, which you may be able to turn off and should be your first port of call -- these usually manifest themselves by the volume being dipped for a while after a loud bang or a very low tone.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simexi
Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:28 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 10 Mar 2008 Posts: 10
R2-D2 wrote:
The Toppy follows pretty much what the broadcasters deliver, with things like ads "making better use of the audio range" (which is the polite way of putting it). Also, TVs often have various volume altering features, which you may be able to turn off and should be your first port of call -- these usually manifest themselves by the volume being dipped for a while after a loud bang or a very low tone.


I dont this is the case. Volume may raise during normal program. And TV is not chaning my volume. If it does, never noticed same way like with toppy.

_________________
TF5100PVRc HDMI v3.40 / Wf(vCool,De(v7_with_genre),U(v1),Uu(v3) / PlasmaEPG v2.00 Test 1, Filer v2.21, TF5000DisplayV1.53a, TAPCommander v1.33
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 1:15 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3515
is it me, or do you have to adjust the volume more when switching channels with Vb applied ?
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 5
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum