Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  mcgCYRResume

Page 3 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Andy K
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 12:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3520
Richard : I'm not sure whether I have noticed reduced performance with the new firmware and mgc, or whether the old f/w used to do this as well.

I have trying my old version of mgc and ver 1.0 and get the same result.

Maybe you could read this and let me know what you think

start a recording on E4 for 2 hours

press 5 on the remote to goto ch5. This sets the other tuner to ch5 mux.

go back to E4 by pressing recall or 14

without changing channels set a recording to start on itv1 in a minuites time.

rewind E4 so your in chase play

When the recording starts, you get the Yes/No box appear (as the 2nd tuner has to change mux - I don't see why this is required in this case !) Press Yes, you goto itv1 and the recording starts.
It doesn't go back to E4 with myc ? Did it used to ? If you go back manually, you will see a bookmark will have been left (EDIT: This bookmark is left by the firmware and not myc).

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message
Richard46
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 3:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 1586 Location: Forest Gate East London
Andy; could not do that exactly as (when I got back from doing my bit for the local street party phew its hot) I am recording Tour de France on ITV3. ITV3 on sams MUX as E5 as it happens Smile
went to Channel 5 and back to ITV3 by pressing 10
I then started a recording on E4 (I think that should reverse your experiment but keep the same factors; Confused maybe)
Did this is Toppy menu (which now seems to accept maunal timers not called EPG by the way)

I rewound ITV3. (Actually I never usually do this prefer to go to library for chase play)

When the second recording started got no interuption at all; just a flash of the two recording roundels. No yes/no box Very Happy

Does that help?

_________________
TF5800 Silver;5.13.40 TF5800 Black; 5.12.88 TAPs: MYStuff /OneList v2; DeadBeefs TF5000 Display v1.42; Remote Extender 1.5; Description Extender 2.1; mcgCYRResume V1;MforR3NST; +on one Toppy DumbWidescreenTV2.31EPG info: eit2mei b7.7 beta Taps not auto:TAPCommander; RadioDelete Remotes: Harmony 655 & 885 TX: Crystal Palace
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 9:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3520
Humm. As you didn't get a Yes/No box it doesn't test it quite.

I was going to put the old firmware in to do a test, but decided I best go do something else, and see what happen during normal use.

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message
bygjohn
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 10:41 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 216 Location: Crewe (TX: Winter Hill)
Richard46 wrote:
You will all be sorry; your be back; mark my words Laughing
I suspose at least if I am the only one still using 'it' I wont have to keep finding ways of not typing this TAPs name, because there will be no one left to talk to about myles piece of software Crying or Very sad


Sorry, but you're still going to have to keep typing its name... just reinstated it after last night, when the new firmware seemed to get its knickers in a twist, viz:

Timers set for BB (yeah I know...) and following programme "Curse of Superman" on C4, and CSI and Law and Order on five, so dual recordings with both transitions at the same time. Then watching BB in chase play. What happened at transition time was playback stopped, leaving me supposedly on C4 but with a blank screen and no sound. Law and Order started to record, Superman program didn't.

Switched channels to five, then back to 4 and there it was as it should have been, so did a manual record of the Superman programme. It can't have been a signal problem with 4 as BB recorded perfectly to the end.

Only other factor that could be involved was that UKAS might have been moving CSI to a folder, but I've been doing this for weeks with the old firmware and mcg with no problems - sometimes a bit of a delay while everything sorts itself out.

Anyway: mcg is back and will see how it goes. Worked faultlessly when I tested it briefly on a single recording/chase play scenario after reinstating it.

John

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 Firmware: 5.13.65 Hardware: 1.00
Autostart TAPs: RemoteExtenderMHEG 1.4, running_status_fix 0.01, DescriptionExtender 2.1, eit2mei 7.8, MyStuff 5.21a
Other TAPs: TAPCommander 1.01, ChannelRemover 1.4, HDD Info 2.0
View user's profile Send private message
bellissimo
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:48 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2005 Posts: 1997 Location: Reading
bygjohn wrote:
...
Anyway: mcg is back and will see how it goes. Worked faultlessly when I tested it briefly on a single recording/chase play scenario after reinstating it.

John


But I thought this was the scenario that the firmware now deals with ok?

Does anyone know the scenarios when the playback still jumps to live tv? When I am chase playing and a second recording starts, then it always asks me the question 'Check your reservation', instead of jumping straight to live. In fact I can't get it to jump to live TV at all yet!

_________________
General: FW 5.13.65 Patched, Pioneer DVR-530H-S, Harmony 885.
TAPs: Font Manager, Media Manager, Super PiP, MyStuff, EPG2MEI, mei2archive, QuickJump

Media Manager, Font Manager, Super PiP link: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~bellissimo
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bellandbottle
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:42 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 20 Apr 2005 Posts: 857 Location: Reading - Crystal Palace
From where I sit, everything is works well
without this TAP now - but who am I Cool ?

Many thanks to MCG !

_________________
Ian Young
5.13.65T Fan cooled and URC 7555 remote.
AutoStart: MyStuff 6.4, with associated TAPs, PowerManager 1.2,.
Others: HDDinfo V2.0, TAP Commander 1.0.1, UK Timers v1.2, Channel Organiser 2A.
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 10:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3520
Two things for info!


1) I couldn't get mcg to cut in at all, up until a moment ago Crying or Very sad

2) It just did, although I don't understand why Sad (no timers set) and it rebooted the toppy as it did. I was using quickjump and PIP buttons at the time.

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message
Richard46
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 10:36 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 1586 Location: Forest Gate East London
Well I am totally confused so as I have tomorrow off when I have done my bike ride I will conduct a series of exhaustive and repeatable tests. Either that or if it is still this gorgeous I will sit in the garden and get totally p****d. Decisions; decisions Cool

_________________
TF5800 Silver;5.13.40 TF5800 Black; 5.12.88 TAPs: MYStuff /OneList v2; DeadBeefs TF5000 Display v1.42; Remote Extender 1.5; Description Extender 2.1; mcgCYRResume V1;MforR3NST; +on one Toppy DumbWidescreenTV2.31EPG info: eit2mei b7.7 beta Taps not auto:TAPCommander; RadioDelete Remotes: Harmony 655 & 885 TX: Crystal Palace
View user's profile Send private message
eye of ra
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:33 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 28 Dec 2005 Posts: 1018
With single recordings and chase play, and some dual recordings and chase play the new firmware works great, however other dual recordings and chase play you still get the reservation box (can replicate) and WITHOUT ?the tap that can not be named? installed it dumps you to the new recording.

With the tap installed, where its not needed any more the new firmware handles it and the tap doesn?t kick in, but on the occasions it is still needed, it does the job its always done.

_________________
Toppy: 5800. Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched
AutoStart: MyStuff 5.62a | MP3 Jukebox 2.1d | WSSkiller 2.12d | Quickjump 1.69
eit2mei 7.8m3 | TapLauncher 3.7c | MHEGControl B1 | TF5000 Display 1.51
AccurateBM 0.4 | EITDupFix.
TapLauncher: MeiSearch 1.37 | Media Manager 1.5 | Tap Commander 1.32 | HDFW 2.3a.
Updated:15-05-08
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff_W
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:45 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 603
After updating to 5.12.88PH I had deliberately not installed mcgCYRResume to see how the new firmware behaved.

This lunchtime I was chase playing a recording, so I carefully watched what happened. As expected from other comments, when the recording ended there was a brief blank screen and the playback resumed normally but, unlike mcgCYRResume, a few seconds of dialogue were lost. This then required me to hit the -15sec jump key to backtrack.

Nice try Topfield; better than before, but still not good enough!

I've re-installed mcgCYRResume...

Geoff

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; PruneEPG 1.0; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; TF5000 Display v1.53; Extend v1.7;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/4/16
?
View user's profile Send private message
bygjohn
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 3:13 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 216 Location: Crewe (TX: Winter Hill)
bellissimo wrote:
bygjohn wrote:
...
Anyway: mcg is back and will see how it goes. Worked faultlessly when I tested it briefly on a single recording/chase play scenario after reinstating it.

John


But I thought this was the scenario that the firmware now deals with ok?


I'm assuming it was mcg as I briefly got the swirly yin-yang at top left - always assumed that the swirly thing was mcg, happy to be corrected though.

Whatever, the new firmware definitely didn't handle dual recordings starting/finishing at the same time properly - it got stuck at a blank screen and then didn't start one of the second pair of recordings. That's only the second missed recording I've had since buying the Toppy in April, though, and I managed to catch it and record it manually. The other turned out to be a problem with EPGn (now fixed). Compared to my old Pace Twin that's wonderful - it went through patches where it was a bit like roulette wondering whther you'd get a recording and if you did if it would actually have any data in it... Sad

J.

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 Firmware: 5.13.65 Hardware: 1.00
Autostart TAPs: RemoteExtenderMHEG 1.4, running_status_fix 0.01, DescriptionExtender 2.1, eit2mei 7.8, MyStuff 5.21a
Other TAPs: TAPCommander 1.01, ChannelRemover 1.4, HDD Info 2.0
View user's profile Send private message
bellissimo
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 3:16 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2005 Posts: 1997 Location: Reading
Yep, the ying-yangs definitely belong to mcg. The plot thickens...

_________________
General: FW 5.13.65 Patched, Pioneer DVR-530H-S, Harmony 885.
TAPs: Font Manager, Media Manager, Super PiP, MyStuff, EPG2MEI, mei2archive, QuickJump

Media Manager, Font Manager, Super PiP link: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~bellissimo
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
eye of ra
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 28 Dec 2005 Posts: 1018
With all the test I?ve done so far with mcgCYRResume installed and new firmware, the new firmware gets there first (so no going back a few seconds or swirling thing) except when reservation box comes up for second recording, under certain circumstances.

Even more thickness in said plot.

_________________
Toppy: 5800. Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched
AutoStart: MyStuff 5.62a | MP3 Jukebox 2.1d | WSSkiller 2.12d | Quickjump 1.69
eit2mei 7.8m3 | TapLauncher 3.7c | MHEGControl B1 | TF5000 Display 1.51
AccurateBM 0.4 | EITDupFix.
TapLauncher: MeiSearch 1.37 | Media Manager 1.5 | Tap Commander 1.32 | HDFW 2.3a.
Updated:15-05-08
View user's profile Send private message
moley6knipe
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:27 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2005 Posts: 863 Location: Spalding, Lincs, UK
Question - I sometimes get a "Check Your Reservation" box pop up when a second recording is due to start and I'm playing a file back from the Archive. However, if I don't touch anything and let the Yes/No dialogue box do it's default selection of "Yes", then mcgCYRResume will restart the file that I've been playing, but from the beginning, not from the point I'd reached. This isn't correct, is it?

_________________
Firmware 5.13.65 patched; Waltham TX; Samsung T133 Series 400LD 400Gb HDD
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 7:55 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3520
When that happens on mine, it restarts from the correct place.

I am running an old version though, so that maybe one possible reason.

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum