Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Signal Strength/Quality

Page 1 of 1
bazz
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 7:51 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 16 May 2005 Posts: 3
I have just taken delivery of a Toppy and so far very impressed.I have notice that some users are quoting signal strength and quality as a percentage.With my Toppy these are shown as 2 coloured bars:- Top one yellow to orange,bottom one yellow to blue.Am I not looking in the correct menu for the actual level and also what is considered to be a respectible % level??
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 8:06 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
The percentage is shown by pressing menu, then installation. Its in there.
View user's profile Send private message
bazz
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 8:20 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 16 May 2005 Posts: 3
Thanks,have had a look.The options are
1 Service search
2 Factory settings
3 Firmware upload
4 Format Hard disc

I am running the latest version of firmware.
View user's profile Send private message
bazz
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 8:22 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 16 May 2005 Posts: 3
Sorry,I forgot to add I still cannot find the signal strength
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 8:22 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
its service search. I couldn't look before as i was recording something and the installation option was greyed out.
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum