Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Firmwares, enhancements and upgrades  ~  Chaseplay(straight to the start) ?

Page 1 of 1
Brava_210
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 5:59 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2005 Posts: 328 Location: Bristol
now we have the update,is there a tap available that when you go to library and select a recording still in progress it will take you directly to the beginning rather than having to rewind

many thanks gary

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.94; MyStuff 6.1; UK Subtitle 1.84; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/01/2010
View user's profile Send private message
Brava_210
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 8:15 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2005 Posts: 328 Location: Bristol
Brava_210 wrote:
now we have the update,is there a tap available that when you go to library and select a recording still in progress it will take you directly to the beginning rather than having to rewind

many thanks gary

how about improbox ? anyone

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.94; MyStuff 6.1; UK Subtitle 1.84; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/01/2010
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 8:20 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
I know this is supposed to, but I've not got that far with it yet; my brain's too tired to read much German right now.

Let us know how you get on with it ;_)

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
odvdveer
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:46 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 28 Mar 2005 Posts: 121 Location: Netherlands
Both improbox and progressbarkeys will do it.

Check the australian forum for threads on both in english

Olga

_________________
Topfield 5000pvr, firmware 13.9.05p
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Brava_210
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2005 Posts: 328 Location: Bristol
odvdveer wrote:
Both improbox and progressbarkeys will do it.

Check the australian forum for threads on both in english

Olga

thanks
gary

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.94; MyStuff 6.1; UK Subtitle 1.84; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/01/2010
View user's profile Send private message
Gerti
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 9:40 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 May 2005 Posts: 347
Hi!

ImproBox will do it in two different types, you can chose between:

1. If you start a running recording from the filelist
2. If you switch to a channel, where a recording is running

You can have only the first or both combined.
Additional you can have a "ring-sound" to inform you about the rewinding.

Best regards,
Gerti
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 10:05 am Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
Hi Gerti,

Welcome to the forums; glad to have you here!

Thanks for that explanation. I wondered what the options were, but I didn't really have time to play with them yet. I'll take a look and see how they behave with our slightly different bookmark system.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gerti
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:01 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 May 2005 Posts: 347
Hi!

One user told me that his toppi restarts if he tries my Recall-Jump.
Could you tell me the difference between our and your Bookmark-System?

Best regards,
Gerti
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:07 am Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
Yes.

1) We have no bookmark functions available, unless the progress bar is displayed on screen, so to make any bookmarks work, you have to press Play first

2) We only appear to have two keys that work with the bookmarks

Green - sets or unsets a bookmark
Yellow - jumps forwards 30 seconds, or jumps to the next bookmark if one is set

3) The Blue button does skip back when you're watching timeshift, but not when you're playing anything else.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Darkmatter
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:20 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
How do you execute the ?Recall-jump? ? a simple generate of keys shouldn?t cause a problem. As Nigel points out, for our TF58000 you?ll need to generate a sequence of RKEY_Play, RKEY_F3, and RKEY_Play.

Out of interest, how do you determine if a bookmark is present, or do you always execute a yellow key (F3) when playback starts?
View user's profile Send private message
Gerti
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:48 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 May 2005 Posts: 347
Hi!

I generate "RKEY_F3" but without "Play" before...
I think I will build a "debug"-Version with "Play" before if the progressbar isn't shown...if this may helps...
But would your toppi freeze if you send F3 without Play before? Can't believe that...

The "Bookmarkdetection" works by a "screenshot" which looks for the green dot...

Best regards,
Gerti
View user's profile Send private message
Darkmatter
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:59 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
No, you should be fine generating the RKEY_F3 key code. There are some that will crash the box, but from what I understand they are the same for all TF5xxx series unit.

It?s more likely to be the screenshot that caused the problem. Certainly, I?ve had problems outputting debug to the screen.

I thought you might bring up the progress bar and look for the green dot. In which case, just issue F3 with the progress bar still displayed. That should work for all versions of the Toppy ? hopefully that will save you producing a special just for us.
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 12:07 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
On that last point, the suggestion I made to Andy Cullen for Progress Bar Keys is that, since some people might not want to see the progress bar flashing up, there's just a simple menu configuration to choose whether or not it's popped up. TF5800 users would have to choose that option, and other people could make their own decision.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cammy
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 12:35 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 63 Location: Blackhill Transmitter
Does the API not provide a function to get the model number? That would seem like a pretty useful addition for situations like this.
View user's profile Send private message
Darkmatter
Posted: Thu May 12, 2005 1:07 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
There?s nothing obvious that stands out. However, there are some undocumented system variables, so it may be possible.

Just looking at liptap.a, I can see a few new items ? I?m sure there are more:
_appl_version
_gp_disp
TAP_GetSystemProc
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum