Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  JagsEPG and Mystuff conflict?

Page 1 of 1
leehaynes
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 12:52 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 25 Nov 2005 Posts: 81 Location: Bromsgrove, Worcs
Hi,

I'm having a problem with Mystuff (i think?).

Basically, at present i have jagsEPG installed and is running fine. When i start up the Mystuff TAP it works lovely except when looking at now/next screen when i press up on the remote the box crashes.

Hope someone can point me in the right direction.

Lee
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
BobD
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 12:59 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 4218
Hi Lee

Does this happen every time you press up (ie does it hapen if you have pressed down a few times first, or only if you press I to get Now&Next and then press Up immediately)

_________________
FW: ChunkyWizard Recommended
TAPs:
MyStuff (always one version ahead of everyone else!), and recommended support TAPS
MyStuff skins, manual and latest version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk
Known bugs & forthcoming fixes: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
Changes coming in the next version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/NextVersion.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
leehaynes
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:07 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 25 Nov 2005 Posts: 81 Location: Bromsgrove, Worcs
BobD wrote:
Hi Lee

Does this happen every time you press up (ie does it hapen if you have pressed down a few times first, or only if you press I to get Now&Next and then press Up immediately)


Just tried it.

It crashed when i pressed "i" and then "up"

it also crashed when i pressed "i" and "down"

also if i pressed "left" and "right" a few times and then "up" or "down" it would crash

Thanks for getting back so quick!
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
BobD
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:36 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 4218
Very odd.

OK, first things first (and possibly last as I'm off to sleep in a mo!)

Have you exported a csv file from Jags for MyStuff to use? You need to do this before Now&Next will be able to display anything. There is an option in Jags to create a csv after each scan, and also an option to create one now. You need to do this (and have Jags running in AutoStart).

Then reload MyStuff (or use the MyStuff option to reload EPG data)

If you have already done this, and you are still getting the crashes, then I'm not sure what to suggest next!

On the first press of I, when the N&N screen appears, does it have anything on it (ie does it show the info for the current program on the current channel?)

Does it crash if you press I for N&N, then press List for extended N&N (and if not, does it crash when you press List again to get to the EPG?)

Thats about it for questions now. If you get back really quick I'll read it tonight, otherwise it will be morning before I'm back.

Cheers

_________________
FW: ChunkyWizard Recommended
TAPs:
MyStuff (always one version ahead of everyone else!), and recommended support TAPS
MyStuff skins, manual and latest version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk
Known bugs & forthcoming fixes: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
Changes coming in the next version: http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/NextVersion.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
leehaynes
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 10:54 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 25 Nov 2005 Posts: 81 Location: Bromsgrove, Worcs
thanks for that Bob.

All is working good now. It was the creation of the CSV file that i had missed.

thanks for your help.

Lee
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leehaynes
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:07 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 25 Nov 2005 Posts: 81 Location: Bromsgrove, Worcs
sorry about this, one more thing.

i saw something about setting timers to bring the toppy out of standby in the middle of the night and then setting another timer to but it back into standby a few hours later, so the EPG can be fully updated.

Could you point me in the right direction as i'm getting totally confused and i've noticed that i have gaps appearing in the epg.

Sorry to be such a newbie Embarassed

Lee
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Richard46
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 1586 Location: Forest Gate East London
See section 9 of Richard Weins manual
http://web.ukonline.co.uk/rwein/Jag's%20EPG%20Manual.pdf

_________________
TF5800 Silver;5.13.40 TF5800 Black; 5.12.88 TAPs: MYStuff /OneList v2; DeadBeefs TF5000 Display v1.42; Remote Extender 1.5; Description Extender 2.1; mcgCYRResume V1;MforR3NST; +on one Toppy DumbWidescreenTV2.31EPG info: eit2mei b7.7 beta Taps not auto:TAPCommander; RadioDelete Remotes: Harmony 655 & 885 TX: Crystal Palace
View user's profile Send private message
leehaynes
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:44 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 25 Nov 2005 Posts: 81 Location: Bromsgrove, Worcs
thanks richard
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum