Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  switch off parts of UIs (myStuff, Jags EPG)

Page 1 of 1
Pichel
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 1:06 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Nov 2005 Posts: 27
I am using Jag's EPG and MyStuff for a few days now and I am pretty happy with it.

However, I now have three different UIs running on my Toppy, which I find a bit too much. I would actually prefer only to have MyStuff with additional access to the standard Toppy apps. Jag's EPG I would only want for its Search- and CSV file based EPG functionality.

Is there a way to "switch off" parts of the Jag's EPG UI - so I only see MyStuff and the standard apps? I know I can assign them to different buttons on the remote (as I still need access to Jag to get into the Jag Settings every now and then). But like the Jag EPG Guide, for example - it's now sitting on the "TV/Radio" button, which prevents me from switching between TV/Radio. But I simply can not say that I do not want to assign it to anything.

Any ideas?

Many thanks !

P
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 1:12 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Set MyStuff to Guide

Set Jag's option 12 to Recall, and option 13 to Guide.

This'll give you...

MyStuff on first stab of the Guide button and Jags on the second stab of the Guide button.

and...

Jag's on first press of the Recall button.

I think that's the best you'll get.

Jags option 12 can be set to it's other key options, but I suspect that those will interfere too much with existing functionality. Possible exception being the PiP Switch key.

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 6:27 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hi Hyde,

doesn't it depend on the order the TAPs are loaded as to whether Jags or Mystuff come up on the first press? I think so. I just tried it and Jag's came up before Mystuff....

Cheers

Chunkywizard

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 6:36 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
I've seen this written a lot, and each and everytime I've tried it, it made no difference whatsoever Sad

A real test would be for you to load them up the other way and see if you can get MyStuff to load before Jags Wink

I must have tried this at least twenty times now Sad

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 6:38 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
now there's a challenge, I will try it and see what I can do....

Cheers

CW.

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 7:32 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hey Hyde,

guess what, it worked for me Razz

Do this to reorder your TAPs...

1) Move all TAPs out of AutoStart - into the Programs folder will do.
2) Record a program for a couple of minutes.
3) Move the TAPs back into AutoStart in the order that you want them to start up.
4) Delete the program you recorded in (2).

(snatched from a reordering TAPs thread I found)

Now GUIDE brings up MyStuff first, then Jag's, then the original and much maligned EPG Mr. Green

Cheers

Chunkywizard

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 8:00 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Smart ar$e Laughing

Does it still work after switching to standby?

[edit] It does Very Happy

Just followed your instructions and get the same results. Many thanks for the research Cool .

I guess in the past I've only ever swapped out the TAPs I wanted to reload in the correct order, not all of them. That, and not making a recording between these steps.

Nice one Cool

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 8:22 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hi Hyde,

yep, it works after rebooting. Also you have to reboot BEFORE it starts working as well i.e. you have to reload the TAPs into memory.

Give it go and see if it works for you,

Cheers

CW.

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum