Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Toppy not responding to remote commands.

Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
ccs
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 4:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2560
FWIW, I've had Channel Organiser in autostart for many years, so lost channels is avoided if it ever happens due to poor reception, say.

You need to use CO first to set up your defaults and deleted channels etc, then it does it all for you for ever more.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 5:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4350
Suggest you post your MyInfo Log

You might also want to read the ChannelOrganiser pdf file; you can put CO into Auto Start so that it automatically rescans if it doesn't detect any channels (I've never used it like that)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 5:22 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 211
Geoff Bacon wrote:
Suggest you post your MyInfo Log

You might also want to read the ChannelOrganiser pdf file; you can put CO into Auto Start so that it automatically rescans if it doesn't detect any channels (I've never used it like that)

Geoff

I've just finished doing that, then re-booted Toppy then checking with TapCommander it's not running, but maybe it doesn't have to until it's needed ?

I also removed QJ because it had started interfering with MyStuff jumps.

I think all is now well. It seems to be ok anyway.

Thanks Geoff and you guys.


Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.6; PruneEPG 1.0; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/5/19
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger TP5810PVRt
ccs
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 7:27 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2560
Poppa Mintin wrote:
I've just finished doing that, then re-booted Toppy then checking with TapCommander it's not running, but maybe it doesn't have to until it's needed ?
It always runs to check for channels after a reboot and then exits.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 8:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4350
@Poppa

You should be using TM| PcControl| TapCommander rather than the TapCommander tap; You've already got PcControl running so using the TC tap means that you have something else consuming memory

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 11:55 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 211
Geoff Bacon wrote:
@Poppa

You should be using TM| PcControl| TapCommander rather than the TapCommander tap; You've already got PcControl running so using the TC tap means that you have something else consuming memory

Geoff


Thanks Geoff,

Yes I am, but for the purposes of these posts, I figure that I am ultimately using TapCommander.

Pop.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.6; PruneEPG 1.0; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/5/19
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger TP5810PVRt
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 12:06 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4350
TM does not use the TapCommander tap

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 12:21 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 211
Geoff Bacon wrote:
TM does not use the TapCommander tap

Geoff

I'm sorry Geoff, I don't understand.

Quote:
@Poppa

You should be using TM| PcControl| TapCommander rather than the TapCommander tap; You've already got PcControl running so using the TC tap means that you have something else consuming memory

How is that not using TapCommander ?

I see that in a previous post I've said 'Trying to launch MyStuff TapCommander I've tried...'
Which was meant to say 'Trying to launch MyStuff with TapCommander I've tried...' but I don't believe I've ever tried to run TapCommander.tap on it's own.


Pop.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.6; PruneEPG 1.0; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/5/19
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger TP5810PVRt
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 8:24 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4350
There is a TapCommander.tap file in \ProgramFiles\Utilities and I assumed that you were using this. The TM |PcControl|TapCommander interface provides equivalent functions to this tap but doesn't actually use the tap itself.

I hope that clears things up

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum