Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Satellite receivers, cable boxes and PVRs  ~  Problem with webif on Enigma 2

Page 1 of 1
Darucla
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:09 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Jun 2007 Posts: 1540
I was having a slight problem with the WebIF to my Miraclebox, when I noticed a button marked "New Design", which, stupidly, I pressed. This sent the IF into a tizzy, and it now shows as non-graphical. The interface on the box itself is as normal.

I cannot for the life of me get the normal WebIF back though. I have found an entry with "Old Design" and a tick box, but this does nothing. Nor can I find simple reset option.

Does anyone have any ideas. i would be grateful.
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:36 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2460
Apart from making sure you save the change using the green button, I can't see why it doesn't work.

Maybe a reboot after making the change will help?

I'm not going to try the new interface for obvious reasons. Smile

https://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?58684-OpenWebif-New-design-displayed-in-basic-HTML

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Darucla
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:58 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Jun 2007 Posts: 1540
I have no green button now. Only monochrome and HTML blue (and that seems to be inoperative in most cases).

Basically, this interface is derived from the box itself, as I access it using the box IP/name. I have tried rebooting the box and the PC, with no luck. I am going to wait for a recording to finish, then try creeping through the settings on the box, to see if there is a reference to the "new design" there. And then remove the WebIF if I can and then re-install.

Incidentally, I've tried this on Chrome and the new IE, but they both act in the same way.
search
Code:
START TYPING ( Epg Searc
search close
search
START TYPING ( Movie sea
search close
OpenWebif
search
message
photo_camera
settings_power
more_vert
Miraclebox Premium Twin
dialpad Remote
Full
expand_more
filter_1 filter_2 filter_3
filter_4 filter_5 filter_6
filter_7 filter_8 filter_9
navigate_before exposure_zero navigate_next
panorama_fish_eye panorama_fish_eye panorama_fish_eye panorama_fish_eye
movie keyboard_arrow_up menu
keyboard_arrow_left check keyboard_arrow_right
today keyboard_arrow_down clear
tv radio remove_circle_outline add_circle_outline
fast_rewind play_arrow pause fast_forward
subtitles fiber_manual_record stop audiotrack
keyboard_arrow_up
Grab Screenshot
(Shift + Click for Long Press)
tv Television
radio Radio
today EPG
movie Movies
alarm Timers
history AutoTimer
settings Settings
view_list Bouquet Editor
info Box Info
widgets Extras
Materialize design - Version: 1.0.1
© 2017 VTi - vuplus-support.org.
Settings
SKINS
Epg Search
Include description
Restrict to Bouquets
Common Settings
Full remote
Minimal movie list
Minimal timer list
Minimal EPG list
Old Design
Red
Pink
Purple
Deep Purple
Indigo
Blue
Light Blue
Cyan
Teal
Green
Light Green
Lime
Yellow
Amber
Orange
Deep Orange
Brown
Grey
Blue Grey
Black
loading...


This is what it is looking like now, although there more pages. The "loading..." does not change.
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:15 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2460
I thought you were changing it on the box....

Menu/Plugins/OpenWebif….. Use new design Yes or No

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Darucla
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:24 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Jun 2007 Posts: 1540
Yeah, just found that, and it works, thanks. Now there is a new version of Vix to consider installing...
View user's profile Send private message
simonc
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:11 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5636 Location: Cheltenham
They screwed up the new web interface in the final version of 5.1. The 5.2 version seems to have fixed it.

The new interface, when it works, is much more pleasant.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum