Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Computer connections  ~  Medion MD86097 Remote Hub

Page 1 of 1
msteggalls
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:08 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Apr 2005 Posts: 721 Location: Ipswich, UK
Back in 2010 the Medion MD86097 Remote Hub was on offer in Aldi stores. I purchase one, which I been using since then. Except yesterday I couldn't access the Toppy. This would happen from time to time, and the hub just needed rebooting, but not this time. No lights on, appears to be dead.

Anyone out there who also bought one that no longer uses it and willing to sell on? Or is there an equivalent option (other than directly connecting a Laptop)?

Martyn

_________________
Model: TF5800 Silver; Disk: Samsung 300gb ; Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched; Purchased: 15-Apr-2005;
Autostart TAPs: Improbox (2.5) TF5000 Display (1.53a); Description Extender (2.23); Filer (2.21RC3); Extend (1.7); stirf (1.3Cbeta); EPGnavigator (6.10); UK Auto Scheduler (0.73)
TV: Panasonic TX-L37V20B LCD; Remote: Samsung Note 10.1 running Touchsquid
Updated 26Oct14
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:33 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4158
Never heard of this but had a quick look at the manual.

No lights implies no power - psu in the device?
Or it could just be that the wall plug converter has died (one can probably get something of a similar spec on ebay).

andyfras might be worth contacting andyfras to see if he can get it working again

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; WSSkiller V2.12d; CrashTrace v0.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 17/1/16
?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
msteggalls
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:22 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 22 Apr 2005 Posts: 721 Location: Ipswich, UK
Thanks Geoff

I should have also linked to the original thread - just found it

Aldi Wireless USB Hub

Martyn

_________________
Model: TF5800 Silver; Disk: Samsung 300gb ; Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched; Purchased: 15-Apr-2005;
Autostart TAPs: Improbox (2.5) TF5000 Display (1.53a); Description Extender (2.23); Filer (2.21RC3); Extend (1.7); stirf (1.3Cbeta); EPGnavigator (6.10); UK Auto Scheduler (0.73)
TV: Panasonic TX-L37V20B LCD; Remote: Samsung Note 10.1 running Touchsquid
Updated 26Oct14
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jimi
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:42 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 131
https://www.amazon.co.uk/MyVolts-KSAD1200150W1UK-replacement-supply-adaptor/dp/B0047OBBIK

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; (MyInfo B5.6); PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by TopManager/PcControl on 01/05/18
View user's profile Send private message 5800
Darucla
Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Jun 2007 Posts: 1541
I have one of these devices, so if it is not fixed by the psu change, come back and I'll try to find it. Great little thing in its time, but a little slow by current standards.
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum