Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Does MS shift recordings to get another in?

Page 1 of 1
goodolpete
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:15 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 15 Jan 2008 Posts: 192
I feel sure it used to. I already tape WDYTYA and unforgotten. Saw
the last kingdom was starting tonight. Set PS and got an exclamation mark.
Had to move Unforgotten myself before I could set a timer for TLK.
Pete

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSy+Wf
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 15/2/17
?
View user's profile Send private message
mstombs
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:57 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Dec 2006 Posts: 938
There are search priorities and MyStuff settings about adjustment of padding cross channel that are involved, but yes I often have had to do this sort of thing manually - there is a conflict display that helps isn't there? I guess you moved unforgotten from ITV to ITV+1 giving up padding at 10pm?
View user's profile Send private message TF5800
juwlz
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 10:25 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
If you're using PSes and SSes, AND you haven't excluded the search group that the recording would be moved to from within the search, then yes, MS will use your priorities to decide which recordings to reschedule when it can.

Other factors may be involved too, such as whether you allow MS to automatically remove padding to allow consecutive recordings on different channels to occur.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
goodolpete
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 12:22 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 15 Jan 2008 Posts: 192
juwlz wrote:


Other factors may be involved too, such as whether you allow MS to automatically remove padding to allow consecutive recordings on different channels to occur.

Julie

Thanks for all your replies.
How do you allow MS to remove padding Juwlz?

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSy+Wf
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 15/2/17
?
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:00 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10802 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
It's one of the settings in the Timers section:

Timers
Pad Timers at Start (minutes)=2
Pad Timers at End (minutes)=6
Allow automatic padding removal across all channels=Yes
Split Programme Timer Combine=15 mins
Autofile manually set Film timers to /Films=Yes
Autofile radio recordings to /Radio=No
Display results of recording episode at a different time=Yes
Display Signed icon=Yes
Merge back to back timers=Yes

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
goodolpete
Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 3:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 15 Jan 2008 Posts: 192
Allow automatic padding removal across all channels=Yes

OK, that is set up in my Toppy.
Thanks again.
Pete

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSy+Wf
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 15/2/17
?
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum