Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  No Link to download My Stuff 6.6

Page 1 of 1
jasp
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:44 am Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
Yesterday I was trying to download My Stuff 6.6 but the link didn't seem to work. Anyone had the same problem?

Thx in advance
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:50 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
You could try BobD's site here: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/ which has a link.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
jasp
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:56 am Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
That's where I've been trying, but all I get is a page full of script
View user's profile Send private message
mstombs
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:20 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Dec 2006 Posts: 938
That's a problem for Nigel, in the meantime these are links to the files

http://www.toppy.org.uk/~chunkywizard/TAPDownload/MyStuff66Installer.zip
http://www.toppy.org.uk/~chunkywizard/TAPDownload/MyStuff66Tap.zip

But you might want to wait to get all instructions etc...
View user's profile Send private message TF5800
jasp
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:38 am Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
Many thanks for that. I assume Nigel will pick it up and that I don't need to do anything further?
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:27 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10801 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
I imagine it has a lot to do with the site's Server Switch, and everything will probably settle down once the new addresses propagate through the web.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jasp
Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:30 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
Ok, thanks to everyone for their help
View user's profile Send private message
litton4
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:12 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 02 Mar 2010 Posts: 122
FYI, Appears to be fixed now:

http://forum.toppy.org.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?p=266362#266362

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+UUu
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyStuff 6.6; MHEG On/Off A3; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 13/6/15
View user's profile Send private message
jasp
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:23 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
litton4 wrote:


Many thanks for that. Now downloaded, but had to use Firefox as the problem still remained with Google Chrome.
View user's profile Send private message
jimi
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:02 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 166
jasp wrote:

Many thanks for that. Now downloaded, but had to use Firefox as the problem still remained with Google Chrome.

Works OK for me on both Firefox and Chrome.
Try this, in Chrome go to Setting/History/Clear Browsing Data, select "cached images and files" and "the beginning of time" for the range. Click the Clear Browsing Data button, once completed close and re-open Chrome and try the down load again.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; (MyInfo B5.6); PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by TopManager/PcControl on 01/05/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 5800
jasp
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:32 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 Posts: 9
jimi wrote:
jasp wrote:

Many thanks for that. Now downloaded, but had to use Firefox as the problem still remained with Google Chrome.

Works OK for me on both Firefox and Chrome.
Try this, in Chrome go to Setting/History/Clear Browsing Data, select "cached images and files" and "the beginning of time" for the range. Click the Clear Browsing Data button, once completed close and re-open Chrome and try the down load again.


Now working - thanks very much
View user's profile Send private message
jimi
Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 166
Cool
No worries, glad it worked Very Happy

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; (MyInfo B5.6); PruneEPG 1.0; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by TopManager/PcControl on 01/05/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 5800

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum