Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Site news and feedback  ~  Unresponsive script

Page 1 of 1
Bizman
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:26 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
I keep having problems with my browser (FF) locking up with the 'not responding' message. After about a minute it comes up with a message about a script not responding and an option to stop it.
Script: chrome://tidy/content/tidyUtil.js:1982
It usually occurs after clicking on the first unread topic button. Any ideas as to what is causing this?

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 10:40 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4377
No idea,

I occasionally get Chrome saying that "Pages are unresponsive" when I first load Chrome (after a power on) and a single, automatic, opening of the forum search page.

I've always assumed it was my service provider causing the problem.

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ryclark
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:36 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Jul 2005 Posts: 1604 Location: Shropshire
It appears to be a Java Script (.js) problem in Chrome. Do you have the latest Java updates on your system.

_________________
TF5800t, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Fm
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; MyInfo B5.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; MHEG On/Off A3; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 13/10/14
?
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:40 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
ryclark wrote:
Do you have the latest Java updates on your system.
I wouldn't know, but I have the latest Firefox update.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
birdman
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 2:55 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 1765 Location: Hitchin, HERTS Tx: Sandy Heath
ryclark wrote:
It appears to be a Java Script (.js) problem in Chrome. Do you have the latest Java updates on your system.
JavaScript in a browser doesn't use Java.

_________________

Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 - Black, now 1TB WD10EURX
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmVrXp+BmC0CbFsIPsUUuWfZXl,
Loader: C5.14, Hardware: 1.01
TAPs: SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; FontManager 1.0d; QuickJump 1.71; MhegOnOff(Now1) A3; EIT Sub v0.6; MyStuff 6.6
USB connected: SheevaPlug with Debian wheezy
Sig mostly from MyInfo on 26/10/09
View user's profile Send private message
birdman
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 3:10 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 1765 Location: Hitchin, HERTS Tx: Sandy Heath
Bizman wrote:
Script: chrome://tidy/content/tidyUtil.js:1982
Firfox uses chrome: URLs for extension resources.
This file is part of the Html [sic] Validator extension.
So it's that extension which has the bug.

If this has only started in the last month or so then perhaps the details in the first review at:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/html-validator/?src=ss#reviews
can help?

_________________

Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 - Black, now 1TB WD10EURX
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmVrXp+BmC0CbFsIPsUUuWfZXl,
Loader: C5.14, Hardware: 1.01
TAPs: SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; FontManager 1.0d; QuickJump 1.71; MhegOnOff(Now1) A3; EIT Sub v0.6; MyStuff 6.6
USB connected: SheevaPlug with Debian wheezy
Sig mostly from MyInfo on 26/10/09
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum