Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  MakeLogos v0.2 TAP

Page 3 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
NickW
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:02 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Aug 2005 Posts: 388
Thanks Quixotic, I look forward to the pack Smile

Regards,

Nick.
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:02 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hi Guys,

I used the same link as Hyde for the Improbox logo.

@Lawtie. If it was a .gif file you used then it could have been the image I used for displaying the logo on the website, not the correct Improbox one. All Improbox box logos end .ibl and are not compatible with Surfer.

@Quixote. Thanks for the .gifs for 301-303. That will save me some work on the Improbox versions. I will make them Improbox compatible and change them in my pack.

@all. If you use Improbox and want to make your own/ different logos the process is really easy now. Just make sure they are 50x30 pixels and then use Happy's converter to change them to .ibl files.

Sorry to hijack the thread but at least it was sort of relevant!!

Cheers

Chunkywizard

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:32 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Quixotic wrote:
...If you want to update your logos before then here are the new and changed logos that will be added to the next pack...
Magic Cool Saved me loads of work. Thank-you.

Never even occurred to me to put the "Sky" over the "three" Embarassed . I just used the logo as it was issued in the link I gave earlier in this thread. Yours will be be a much better ratio.

Personal preference means I'll keep the original More4 from the last pack. I like the black on green, rather than the green on black.

_________________
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NickW
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:36 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Aug 2005 Posts: 388
Quixotic wrote:
Hi,

I'm waiting to see what the final colour scheme for the Sky Three logo is before releasing the next logo pack.


Hi Again,

Can you also stick in the logo for the virtual playback channel on Surfer (it's the pic of the Toppy).

TIA,

Nick.
View user's profile Send private message
NickW
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 11:29 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Aug 2005 Posts: 388
FYI: Sky Three starts transmitting it's loop at 06:00 tomorrow (Saturday 29/10/2005), so a rescan should bring up the name then.

Regards,

Nick.
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 12:59 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
HydeTheDarkerSide wrote:
You're welcome to my logo.dat It includes ITV4 and the Toppy graphic for the virtual channel.

http://www.htds.co.uk/images/logo.dat

It works for me, but then I have deleted a good deal of the shopping/quiz/pay for, type channels on my Toppy, so I'm not going to guarantee that it'll work for everyone. The dat file should contain the icons for these types of channels, it's just that they don't get displayed using the UK TAP's on my Toppy.
Using the link in my quote above you can pick up logo.dat with Quixotic's latest logos for:-

The BBCi channels numbered in the 3's
New CBBC logo
ITV4
Sky 3 (named Sky Three.gif, so let's hope that works Wink )
and...
The Toppy gif for the virtual channel

Excluded files are:-

The More4 negative, I preferred the black on green.
The blue variant of the Sky 3 logo.

Many thanks to Quixotic for these new logos.

_________________
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Quixotic
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:08 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 28 Apr 2005 Posts: 84
chunkywizard wrote:

@Quixote. Thanks for the .gifs for 301-303. That will save me some work on the Improbox versions. I will make them Improbox compatible and change them in my pack.


Here are the BBCi logos without the blurring. They should look better when resized than the blurred versions.






Last edited by Quixotic on Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message
NickW
Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 10 Aug 2005 Posts: 388
HydeTheDarkerSide wrote:
Using the link in my quote above you can pick up logo.dat with Quixotic's latest logos for:-

The BBCi channels numbered in the 3's
New CBBC logo
ITV4
Sky 3 (named Sky Three.gif, so let's hope that works Wink )
and...
The Toppy gif for the virtual channel

Excluded files are:-

The More4 negative, I preferred the black on green.
The blue variant of the Sky 3 logo.

Many thanks to Quixotic for these new logos.


Thanks H & Q Smile
View user's profile Send private message
toodeep
Posted: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:27 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Apr 2005 Posts: 282
A quick tip for anyone else trying to get the Scottish TV logo to work: change the case of the s, t & v in the gif file name. The logo is all lowercase but the channel name isn't.
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2005 5:15 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
logo.dat updated for change to case used in Scottish TV.gif

http://www.htds.co.uk/images/logo.dat

_________________
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nwhitfield
Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2005 6:40 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
The logo file is now listed in the 'Other' section of the TAPs library

http://www.toppy.org.uk/downloads/info.php?tid=162

This means that Services users should be able to register to receive notifications when we update the file, and download the latest version via their personalised download page.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:50 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Right then...

The logos are indeed selected by the UK TAPs based on their gif file name matching the service name on the Toppy including spaces and the case of the letters used. i.e. the gif name has to exactly match the service name.

So, if you want to use either of the More4 logos, or those for Sky Three, then both variants of each channel are now included in logo.dat with sensible file names.

To use this version of the More4 logo make sure you have
edited the service name on your Toppy to "More4"

To use this version of the More4 logo make sure you have edited the service name on your Toppy to "More 4"

To use this version of the Sky Three logo make sure you have
edited the service name on your Toppy to "Sky Three"

To use this version of the Sky Three logo make sure you have
edited the service name on your Toppy to "Sky 3"

_________________
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lawtie
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 6:28 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 Sep 2005 Posts: 457
chunkywizard wrote:
@Lawtie. If it was a .gif file you used then it could have been the image I used for displaying the logo on the website, not the correct Improbox one. All Improbox box logos end .ibl and are not compatible with Surfer.


Silly me. Embarassed Yeah, I've since realised that it was not the one I was after.

Must pay attention in the future... Wink

_________________
TF5800, F/W: 1365 Patched
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.32 | EIT Sub v0.6 | SecCache (UK) v0.4 | EPG2MEI v0.94 | Extend v1.7 | mei2archive BETA 3.8l3 | TF5000 Display v1.53 | MyStuff 6.1 | Goldfish 0.5 | MyInfo B1
Sig generated by MyInfo on 13/09/09
View user's profile Send private message
maverick
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:18 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jun 2005 Posts: 602 Location: Tunbridge Wells
Gentlemen,

Having problems downloading logo pack for UK Taps. Using a Mac and keep getiing logo.dat.txt file.

Any ideas?

Apologies for stupidity,

Mav
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:23 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5956 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
I've never used a Mac, well not for 20 years or so anyway Shocked

Have you just tried renaming the file once it's downloaded to your Mac to logo.dat?

_________________
Hyde.
[size=10:da1fd20a33][b:da1fd20a33]2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate [/b:da1fd20a33], TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
[color=blue:da1fd20a33]MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml[/color:da1fd20a33]
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13[/size:da1fd20a33]
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 3 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum