Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Connection issue

Page 1 of 1
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:49 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
Hi
My daughter managed to format my 5800 and I'm now having great difficulty in getting my PCs to connect with the toppy.

Altair finds the toppy ok. It just shows 3 old recordings, no other folders - is this right?

However when I try to run the Mystuff auto installer it comes up with
TTW Error unable to detect toppy directories
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:51 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
Did she use the Toppy to do the format or a PC? The formats are different.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:57 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
Bizman wrote:
Did she use the Toppy to do the format or a PC? The formats are different.


She did it with the toppy remote
View user's profile Send private message
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:01 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
just checked a guide to installing TAPs and it seems to suggest that there should be three folders on the toppy when viewed by Altair

DataFiles
ProgramFiles
MP3

I cannot see these folders, is there an issue with the drive?
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:09 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1707
Not knowing how old the Toppy is, it could be the PSU capacitors causing supply voltage problems.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:16 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
Bizman wrote:
Not knowing how old the Toppy is, it could be the PSU capacitors causing supply voltage problems.

It's probably between 2-3 years old, a panther black 250Gb 5800
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:50 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2626
Biscuitman2 wrote:
Hi
My daughter managed to format my 5800. Altair finds the toppy ok. It just shows 3 old recordings, no other folders - is this right?
This doesn't really make any sense. The old recordings shouldn't be there. Are they in the datafiles folder?
I'd be tempted to reformat and try again.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:56 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
There isn't a datafiles folder, there are NO FOLDERS AT ALL

there are just three (now 2) old recordings. I deleted one just to see if I could

have feeling it may be dying Sad
View user's profile Send private message
Biscuitman2
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 11:08 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 14 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
after another format as suggested hard drive detected! Fingers crossed hope that Mystuff will install - it has!

Many thanks everyone!
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum