Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAP and patch development  ~  TAP_Channel_IsPlayable

Page 1 of 1
EMJB
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:15 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3630 Location: Maldon Essex
Can anyone tell me what this is supposed to do?

I thought it might be useable as a trigger to stopping all channel processing in the presence of poor signals so as to avoid disc wipes. However I have failed to get it to return anything but 0 (the OK state), even with the aerial unplugged.

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:37 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4196
http://www.koders.com/c/fidD22643F02A8B6FC9708CF6D603A61821B2C84306.aspx uses this routine (but it may not show anything you don't already know)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EMJB
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:56 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3630 Location: Maldon Essex
Geoff Bacon wrote:
http://www.koders.com/c/fidD22643F02A8B6FC9708CF6D603A61821B2C84306.aspx uses this routine (but it may not show anything you don't already know)

Geoff


Thanks for trying, Geoff, but it doesn't indicate under what conditions a channel is not considered playable. There has been a discussion of this function on the German forum, but if there is any useful information there it gets lost in the translation process I used (Bing).

EMJB
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12148
It just checks whether it's currently possible to tune to that channel. Returns 0 if main tuner usable, 1 if other tuner, 2 if neither.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:39 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4196
Quote:
It just checks whether it's currently possible to tune to that channel. Returns 0 if main tuner usable, 1 if other tuner, 2 if neither.


So, if I understand this correctly, it isn't really checking that the signal is any good, it is just identifying whether or not a tuner is available to process the required channel.

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; PruneEPG 1.0; fsSave 1.1; QuickJump 1.72; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.6; Bookmark 3.0; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MyInfo B5.6; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by EMJB's MyInfo.tap on 29/12/18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum