Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Freeview, TopUp and TV  ~  Lost the EPG on some of your channels?

Page 4 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Andy K
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 8:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3515
Quote:
I don't use freeview + software on my toppy

Neither do I Laughing
I can tell from the accurate bookmarks though
View user's profile Send private message
Mansergh
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 8:54 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 26 Dec 2007 Posts: 71 Location: North West
Andy K wrote:
Quote:
I don't use freeview + software on my toppy

Neither do I Laughing
I can tell from the accurate bookmarks though


I never thought of that Rolling Eyes I also use them within MyStuff and they are usually very good. Very Happy

Brian
View user's profile Send private message
Cosi Ryde
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 12:22 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 23 Dec 2007 Posts: 16
I have no EPG on any of the BBC Channels at the moment, it goes up to midnight on Tues and stops. I have performed an EPG search but no luck. Any thoughts?
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 12:30 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Is this in the native EPG? Have you tried turning off at the mains for 10 minutes?

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cosi Ryde
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:48 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 23 Dec 2007 Posts: 16
We have downloaded the new My Stuff v5.3.56, I think its this one and the new firmware for the retune on 30th Sept. The EPG has been working fine up to now.
I have just checked again and still missing. - Cosi
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:22 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
That doesn't make sense and you didn't answer my questions! Please post the MyInfo log found at /ProgramFiles/Logs and tell me what your option R1 is set to in MyStuff.

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cosi Ryde
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:53 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 23 Dec 2007 Posts: 16
Sorry, don't understand all the technical stuff, I have now turned it off and it has made no difference. My husband is home now so he will be able to find out all the tech stuff as to what my stuff it is. back soon
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:54 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9319 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
No problem. If he can let me know then we will probably be able to fix it.

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 4 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum