Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Firmwares, enhancements and upgrades  ~  Topfield updating other Toppy?s

Page 1 of 1
Darkmatter
Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:10 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
I see Topfield has released new firmware for the TF5000PVRt.
Appears NOT to be generic with our 5800 ? the system ID is different.

_________________
I?m no longer a regular contributor to this site, please drop me a PM if you want a response.
View user's profile Send private message
tonymy01
Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:16 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 23 Mar 2005 Posts: 243 Location: Sydney, Australia. Toppy 5K owner.
Coooool!!!   It must be a good forum here when I learn on the Toppy.org.uk forum that there is a new f/w for my beloved Toppy!
Thanks Darkmatter!

_________________
Tony H.
Capturing, DVD creating, TAPs and other Topfield info for DVB-T HD & SD caps, pics, links etc using the TF5000PVR
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
nwhitfield
Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:19 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9579
They've obviously been very busy beavering away over in Korea, which in itself is a good sign for us, I think.

I wonder if they'll get the manual up there soon.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Darkmatter
Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:28 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
Yeah, I did look for the manual ? it?s not made its way to the download site yet.
To be honest it?s difficult to be enthusiastic over our manual. It?s hard to find any difference to the Oz version ? apart from a different picture of the remote, and the removal of bookmarks. I?d actually say it?s more confusing, as they continually refer to the wrong cursor keys.

_________________
I?m no longer a regular contributor to this site, please drop me a PM if you want a response.
View user's profile Send private message
Darkmatter
Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 12:58 am Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 21 Mar 2005 Posts: 1237
Ooooh? they get a new record menu, that appears to pick up on the Now & Next information http://www.goldcoastguy.com/dtv/toppy.jpg

_________________
I?m no longer a regular contributor to this site, please drop me a PM if you want a response.
View user's profile Send private message
tonymy01
Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 4:29 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 23 Mar 2005 Posts: 243 Location: Sydney, Australia. Toppy 5K owner.
And support pausing a recording!   It flashes the dot in the recording icon on the top right when "paused".

_________________
Tony H.
Capturing, DVD creating, TAPs and other Topfield info for DVB-T HD & SD caps, pics, links etc using the TF5000PVR
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
matt
Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 8:29 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2305 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
[quote author=tonymy01 link=board=12;num=1112357425;start=0#5 date=04/02/05 at 04:29:24]And support pausing a recording!   It flashes the dot in the recording icon on the top right when "paused".[/quote]
Very nice.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum