Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  HDFW v2 - load firmware from hard disk

Page 39 of 39
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 37, 38, 39
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu May 07, 2009 10:04 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
If it makes it easier I can zip up all the patches I used for the firmware creation and post it somewhere. IIRC they all came out of PatchPack v2. I created the firmware using HDFW v2.3D

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
adi
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 2:00 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 24 May 2006 Posts: 121 Location: Heathfield TX
Please could the next version have a select all/ de-select all button?
I would find that very useful Smile

Thanks.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +C0DEvEzFsHsIMPePfPsScTaUUuUxVdZ
TAPs: QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; TAP Commander 1.34; TSSaver v0.5; UK Subtitle 1.9; TF5000 Display v1.53; (FastScanGUI v0.6d);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/10/14
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 2:57 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
adi wrote:
Please could the next version have a select all/ de-select all button?
It's been resisted for two reasons: a) it's dangerous to assume that all the patches can be applied at once, notably in the case of different versions being present, and b) you can do it very simply by just holding down or rapidly pressing OK, while retaining a degree of human interpretation of the results on screen.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
adi
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:11 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 24 May 2006 Posts: 121 Location: Heathfield TX
R2-D2 wrote:
It's been resisted for two reasons: a) it's dangerous to assume that all the patches can be applied at once, notably in the case of different versions being present, and b) you can do it very simply by just holding down or rapidly pressing OK, while retaining a degree of human interpretation of the results on screen.


Fair enough, didn't know about the all at once problem as I've not encountered it. Just to give you some background what I have started doing is only copying the patches up to the toppy that I want. I find that less confusing, quicker and easier than having the full set. I then use the recommended firmware and add all the extra patches which is a bit of a hop, skip and jump job and was pining for a select all option Wink
- Adi

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +C0DEvEzFsHsIMPePfPsScTaUUuUxVdZ
TAPs: QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; TAP Commander 1.34; TSSaver v0.5; UK Subtitle 1.9; TF5000 Display v1.53; (FastScanGUI v0.6d);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/10/14
View user's profile Send private message
dedics
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:25 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 310
I've just tried to use hdfw2.3 to flash my firmware with the emptysettings tfd, and it came back with an error message

error in block crc (or was it cpc?)

what does this mean?

does that mean the ram is corrupted? or the emptysetting.tfd file ?

I managed to flash a normal firmware without problems.

My toppy has been not booting up successfully from cold, and I though I'd try empty settings and re flashing the firmware to see if it corrects matters.

any help gratefully appreciated

dedics

I'll go ahead and check the PSU voltages if I can't get it to behave properly

_________________
updated:
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+UUuVr
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.0; EPG2MEI v0.94; Extend v1.7; TF5000 Display v1.46; MyInfo B4.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 24/9/09
View user's profile Send private message
R2-D2
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:54 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
dedics wrote:
I've just tried to use hdfw2.3 to flash my firmware with the emptysettings tfd
It's not a firmware so HDFW won't like it. And there is zero point in trying to do it that way, since if you can run TAPs then you can easily do the Factory Reset that EmptySettings performs. So, in summary, only flash EmptySettings using TFDN_USB when booting an otherwise unusable Toppy.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Goose
Posted: Wed May 19, 2010 8:12 am Reply with quote
Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 23 Location: Lechlade, Gloucs
HELP!!!
I've got a 5800 and have recently loaded HDFW. Every time I try to run it I get a reboot, verifying files etc., I've removed all TAPs, loaded 2.3d and spent ages going through the posts on here but can't seem to rectify it. I've even done a factory reset. Any ideas?
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed May 19, 2010 9:23 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
As per the other thread, try using FwLoad instead....

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 39 of 39
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 37, 38, 39

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum