Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Unable to display archine

Page 1 of 1
JP70
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:29 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 11 Sep 2011 Posts: 4 Location: West Yorkshire
Hi Yesterday I have a problem with my TF5800PVR which has given excellent service since Andy Fraser provided a PSU cap upgrade and a replacement U20 in 2011. The current problem is that Archive will not display and it will not record . Sometimes displays " no space to record". Reformat not available. Restore Factory Setting and reload channels works and unit will play all freeview channels. Can anyone please give guidance.
View user's profile Send private message
andyfras
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 5:04 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 3388
I suspect that the disk is either corrupted or has failed.

If it's only slightly corrupted, you can probably fix it by taking it out of the Toppy and connecting to a PC running TopfHDRW.

https://sites.google.com/site/andyfraserelectronics/freeview-and-satellite-recorder-repair/topfield-pvr-faults/TopfHDRW_Setup.zip

_________________
Toppy PSU repair service or capacitor kits for DIY available - PM me for details.
MyStuff 6.6 : Little Clock : MHEGOnOff : Extend : EPG2MEI : SecCache : EIT_Sub : TSSaver : Prune EPG
Channel Organiser : Tap Commander : HDD Info : PCControl : Signal Monitor : MyInfo
URC-7555 remote: TF5800 320GB 2.5", Recommended_5800.tfd + CfPePsScUUuWfZ
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:00 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 3933
I suspect that the disk has failed and won't be repairable using TopfHDRW
(if the disk was OK, you would have been offered the opportunity to reformat it).

Power off the box, and disconnect from the wall.
Wait 2 minutes (or more)
Open case and check that all disk cables are fully seated.
Reverse and retry

I can repair a corrupted disk (should you manage to get it working and the files are not visible)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; WSSkiller V2.12d; CrashTrace v0.4; fsSave 1.1; PruneEPG 1.0;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 17/1/16
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JP70
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:09 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 11 Sep 2011 Posts: 4 Location: West Yorkshire
Hi Andy and Geoff - thanks for the swift update I will try your suggestions - John
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum