Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  Bugs  ~  Timer errors

Page 1 of 1
Bizman
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:37 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1698
Last night the Toppy failed to record Family Guy at 22:15, but did record the following episode at 22:40 along with 'It'll be Alright on the Night' on ITV+1 at 23:15. According to the File List it also had an entry 'Dara O'briain: School of hard Sums' dated 04/03 at 22:00 - it did this last night on the 2nd March! This programme was scheduled on my timers, but what actually recorded turned out to be QI.

There have been the occasional missed recording at the end of the day's schedule. In particular Family Guy on a Sunday night. The repeat on Fridays records ok. So I don't know if it is my Toppy or the broadcasters causing this.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
DB1
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:32 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 728 Location: Orpington
You don't say how the timers were set but something I have noticed recently is this. I use UKAS to set up recordings. Because of schedule changes I don't let it look more than a couple of days ahead. On several occasions I have realised that an upcoming recording has not in fact been set. Checking the EPG I see the program listed. But UKAS green button does not find. it. Deleting the EPG cache and letting it re-populate - and the program is no longer listed. Just a blank. Which of course is why UKAS does not find it. So it was in the EPG stream earlier and now it isn't. The channel 5 streams seem worse for this although I have seen it on a couple of others. Often there is a large break in the program info and then it starts again. There can be the best part of a day missing.

OTH it could simply be a recording clash that looks OK WRT program times but does clash once the padding is taken into account.

HTH

_________________
TF5800, F/W: 5.13.65AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCwCyDEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeIKtNfOtPPcPePsRRaRhRpRsSSdSrStT2TdTfTpUUuXXpXwXl TAPs: TF5000 Display v1.53; QuickJump 1.72; Power Manager v2.2; MyInfo B5.6; DescriptionExtender 2.23; Remote Extender 1.6; Archivev1.0a; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; EPGnavigator v5.1c; UK Auto Scheduler v0.73.1; Extend v1.7; Power Restore V0.7.8
Tx: CP
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/4/13
View user's profile Send private message
andyfras
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 3391
Have you changed the 5810 front panel clock battery yet?

_________________
Toppy PSU repair service or capacitor kits for DIY available - PM me for details.
MyStuff 6.6 : Little Clock : MHEGOnOff : Extend : EPG2MEI : SecCache : EIT_Sub : TSSaver : Prune EPG
Channel Organiser : Tap Commander : HDD Info : PCControl : Signal Monitor : MyInfo
URC-7555 remote: TF5800 320GB 2.5", Recommended_5800.tfd + CfPePsScUUuWfZ
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bizman
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:48 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1698
No, because it seems ok, but if it's due for a change I will do so. Just found a 2032 battery. Smile

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:29 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1698
I was doing a search for battery changing information when the site appeared to go awol. I am sure that there is information out there on how to get at the front panel battery but couldn't find it. Also. will I need to save my timers during removal of the existing battery?

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2379
Battery replacement 5810 Even I can do it.

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message
Bizman
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:50 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Apr 2010 Posts: 1698
@ccs - that's the very item I was looking for, thanks for that. Amazing what the right search terms will produce!

_________________
TF5810, F/W: 5.15.09T 4/9/2009 -FmTe+EzHsVb
TAPs: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MHEG On/Off A3; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; PruneEPG 1.0; EPG2MEI v0.96; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; (fsSave 1.1);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 3/8/17

Other TAPs : FsCheck, Channel Organiser. PSU Caps 7/2/2011 Tx: Mendip. TV: Samsung (32"), NSLU2, STB: Labgear FV300. PC Acer Aspire One with Win7 Starter
View user's profile Send private message
ccs
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:52 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Oct 2007 Posts: 2379
ccs wrote:
Even I can do it.
I actually meant replacing the battery - I'd bookmarked the link. Smile

_________________
TF5810, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmXl+CtEzIScVdZ
TAPs: EIT Sub v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.6; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Extend v1.7; MyStuff 6.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 20/10/14
ccsx
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum