Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  Logos for TAPs

Page 1 of 82
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 80, 81, 82  Next
andrec
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:39 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 15 Jul 2005 Posts: 1345 Location: Bristol, U.K.
As new channels arrive, or their logos change, I have in the past made new 60x38 pixel logos in GIF format for use with the UK Timers TAP and other TAPs which use this format. I have also recently started using the Filer TAP which uses the 50x30 pixel ibl format, so I will have a use for any new logos in this format as well.

It might be easier to have a dedicated thread here in the TAP section for new logos, so I am starting this now and hope it meets with the approval of the relevant authorities Cool.

BBC Two has a new look, with new idents. The logo has also changed colour. I also note that the colour scheme which Setanta Sports uses on its website is different from that of the existing logos.

Here are 60x38 GIF logos for these two:





These and the others I have made in the past are at www.andrec.org.uk, where you will also find ibl versions of these latest two.

[Edited to reflect change in webspace]


Last edited by andrec on Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:16 am; edited 2 times in total

_________________
André Coutanche
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
matt
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 1:37 pm Reply with quote
Forum moderator Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 2303 Location: St Ives, Cornwall Transmitter: Redruth
Nice work.

_________________
PVR: TF5800, MyStuff recommended firmware, new PSU, 250GB Spinpoint HDD, Zalman ZM-OP1 fan TAPs: QuickJump 1.72, MyStuff 6.4, EPG2MEI 0.96, Extend 1.7, Bookmark 3, UK Auto Scheduler 0.73, SecCache 0.4, EIT Sub 0.6, SDS 1.3, TAP Commander 1.34, Font Manager 1.0d. Others: HDFW 2.3a, Channel Manager 5.1, FastScanGUI, MyInfo TV: Philips 37PFL9603D
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 2:41 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9277 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
My logo packs have been updated:

www.toppy.org.uk/~chunkywizard/Logos/logo.dat

www.toppy.org.uk/~chunkywizard/Logos/smlogo.dat

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jumbo
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 2:46 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 4733
Addendum: .ibl logo files used by Improbox & Filer 2.
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:14 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9277 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
IIRC the .ibls used by Filer and Improbox are different sizes though....

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
shinyford
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:30 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Dec 2005 Posts: 726 Location: London
This is a personal thing, but I find the CITV logo a bit depressingly monochrome.

I tend to use this one...


...so if anyone else wants it, here it is.

Cheers

Nic

_________________
iGuide (EPG, now-and-next, series links) and iGuideSMS (sms connectivity for the Toppy) TAPs. Latest manual, alpha spike and beta
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
0nezer0
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:17 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Jan 2006 Posts: 45

CW,

Do you have a new BBC2 logo?
I've installed the above into MyStuff, but the old one is being displayed.

Thanks.
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:21 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5888 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Without knowing if the graphic you want is in the file, have you rebooted the Toppy? IIRC the logos are cached, so a reboot will force a load of the new dats.

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
0nezer0
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:51 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Jan 2006 Posts: 45
HydeTheDarkerSide,

Yes, I have rebooted the Toppy.
New graphic for Setanta is displayed but nothing new for BBC2.
I also deleted the existing logo files on the Toppy then tried CW's new packs again, with the same result.

Thanks.
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:18 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5888 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
oh well, worth a try Sad

Have to wait for CW Cool

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:48 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9277 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Well it works for me :-S I have re-uploaded the packs that are on my Toppy to make sure I did it correctly. Have you checked both the big and small logos, are both incorrect? BTW, the BBC TWO logo is oly slightly different, more green than purple, that's about it...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
0nezer0
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 9:50 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Jan 2006 Posts: 45
CW,

I've still got the purple logo for both sizes:(
Not sure why this is happening.
I assume the new BBC2 logo is similar in colour to ITV4?

Which other logos have you updated, so I can check those?

Thanks.
View user's profile Send private message
PeterJD
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 6:02 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 31 Dec 2006 Posts: 5 Location: London
Have you put the logo files in the right place?

On my machine, rightly or wrongly, there are logo dat files in both \ProgramFiles\Auto Start and in \ProgramFiles\Settings\Logos

The new BBC 2 logo is showing.
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:21 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9277 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hi Peter,

you only need the logos in Settings/Logos/, you can delete the ones in Auto Start,

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
andrec
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 15 Jul 2005 Posts: 1345 Location: Bristol, U.K.
chunkywizard wrote:
you only need the logos in Settings/Logos/, you can delete the ones in Auto Start

Er ... doesn't it depend on which TAP we're talking about? And which set of logos - large or small?

_________________
André Coutanche
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 82
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 80, 81, 82  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum