Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  General Toppy discussions  ~  First photo of the TF5810

Page 1 of 3
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
nwhitfield
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:00 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9511 Location: London
The first photo is now available for your delectation in this news item.

Nigel.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:22 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5890 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
It's 'yes' to be confirmed Question

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nwhitfield
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:24 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9511 Location: London
Thanks. Now fixed.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simonc
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5617 Location: Cheltenham
Nice. Pretty much as we'd expected, similar to the TF600, which means it'll be 38cm wide, 4cm wider than the 5800. I'm pleased to see they've gone for minimal logos on the front, dropping all the unnecessary PIP/ZAP/Dolby/USB gumph that marrs the front of the 5800.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
glenmcfar
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:45 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
Oh my God, look at the big 'baby press here' button. That is magnetised to make small children drift towards it.

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
simonc
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:55 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5617 Location: Cheltenham
Shelves, Glen. You need big shelves.

Now I wonder when we'll get a picture of the back panel...
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
R2-D2
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:43 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
Obviously scrolling the word "TALKASSISTANT", so must be tuned to a chat show.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nwhitfield
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 9:49 am Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9511 Location: London
It's a TV station in Dohar, so presumably that's either where the box was when the shot was done, or what was being fed into it via the stream generator at the time.

There are some fairly large shows of satellite equipment in the Gulf region.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Trendannoyer
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:53 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Aug 2006 Posts: 60
Looks lovely, I'm still trying to justify buying one, but this has made it slightly easier Smile thanks Nigel.

_________________
Brougher Mountain Transmitter (N.I.)

No TAPS, Software Ver 5.13.40
View user's profile Send private message
simonc
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:46 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5617 Location: Cheltenham
R2-D2 wrote:
Obviously scrolling the word "TALKASSISTANT", so must be tuned to a chat show.
Same as the TF600 picture


I reckon they've Photoshopped the TF5810PVR onto it. Look at the way the numbers are dropped slightly Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Andy K
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:40 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3497 Location: Owner of 3 Topfields
are you saying it does actually exist and it's all a con simon ? Laughing Wink

So is the masterpiece display better than this new one ?

_________________
Autostart TAPs: Jags 3, Bookmark 2uk, Quickjump 1.71, Power Manager 1.1, Description Extender 1.5/2.1, MEI2Archive 3.8l6, Tap Launcher 3.5a, Tap Commander, AccurateBMExtend 0.3, RemoteExt 1.5, TunerRecAR.2
Launched during EPG scan: Crid, SeriesLink 0.35
TF5800 Version 5.13.65 PHT2UFXp5Xw3RpPcE2Bf2BqRsRh3Pf1Ec2ErEfHe1 Ra3Cf2Ct
Samsung 400Gb+Fan
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:37 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9511 Location: London
It looks much the same on the other TF5810 of which I've seen a photo - with the silver front panel and the Freeview Playback logo - slightly shorter numbers than letters.

As for the display, just above the channel number you'll see a small icon; that's the 'TV' icon which is a small box with rabbit ear style antennae.

Top left of the display there's the letters "HDD" in a box, followed by what looks like a bar graph. I presume that may indicate space, but I'm not sure. Unfortunately in the photo I'm looking at here, there aren't any other icons lit up, so I'm not yet sure what else is in there. And for various reason, I can't share the other photo, I'm afraid.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
groovyf
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Mar 2005 Posts: 433 Location: Halifax, Emley Moor transmitter
It does look rather nice Smile

_________________
TF5800, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSy
TAPs: Archive v1.0a; TAP Commander 1.34; EPG2MEI v0.96; EIT Sub v0.6; MyStuff 6.2; QuickJump 1.42; SecCache (UK) v0.4; UK Auto Scheduler v0.72; UK Timers v1.2a; MyInfo B5.4;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/11
View user's profile Send private message
Andy K
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:12 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 3497 Location: Owner of 3 Topfields
are the led's still present ?
View user's profile Send private message
nwhitfield
Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:13 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 20 Mar 2005 Posts: 9511 Location: London
Which LEDs?

All I can tell you about the display is what I've seen lit up in the pictures I've seen, so far.

_________________
Support this site - make a donation to our running costs
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 3
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum