Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 4.54

Page 106 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 105, 106, 107 ... 155, 156, 157  Next
juwlz
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:39 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10353 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Ugly--Kid--Joe wrote:
juwlz wrote:
I (and others) HAVE seen the occasional problem where a recording "disappears" from the MS archive immediately after it's finished, but if you go into the native archive and back into MS, it reappears (even though pressing 0 to refress MS didn't make a difference). Could it be that you've had one of those?

(I think it's something to do with Automove and timing.)

Julie

I thought that was a bugette that related to running MyStuff in Exclusive mode?
That too ... or maybe instead. What do **I** know? Rolling Eyes

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:43 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
Juwlz, Well said, I know nothing Rolling Eyes I was just speculating Smile Hope your feeling better. Did you pin down the problem with your Music folder?

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W:1365AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCyDDeEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeKtMhNfPPcPePfRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TeTfTpTsUUuUxWfXXpXwZXl
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34: EPG2MEI v0.95: EIT Sub v0.6: SecCacheUK v0.4: Extend v1.7: MyStuff 6.2: TF5000 Display v1.53: MeiSearch 1.37: Movie Guide v1.01: MyInfo A4

Transmitter: Caradon Hill
Popcorn Hour:
Runnig FTP Topfield: RT2MEI v1.1: Remote Timers
OTHER:Harmony 885 Remote
View user's profile Send private message
eye of ra
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:04 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 28 Dec 2005 Posts: 1012 Location: Sandhurst, Berkshire. Tx: Hannington.
Due to the addition of the two five channels I did some changes to my favourite list, removing news24 (and one I never watched) as I don?t need EPG data for this, but do watch it. This keeps my list to 24 channels, therefore with one press of >> or << I can view all my channels.

However now when I manually select channel 80 and then press guide I get a small problem. After the message "This channel ...." I either get BBC1 listed twice (top one with no information) or none of the channel names come up at all (empty boxes, with the time line displayed) with part of the message remaining on screen, pressing v or ^ corrects it.

_________________
Toppy: 5800. Firmware: 5.13.65 Patched
AutoStart: MyStuff 5.62a | MP3 Jukebox 2.1d | WSSkiller 2.12d | Quickjump 1.69
eit2mei 7.8m3 | TapLauncher 3.7c | MHEGControl B1 | TF5000 Display 1.51
AccurateBM 0.4 | EITDupFix.
TapLauncher: MeiSearch 1.37 | Media Manager 1.5 | Tap Commander 1.32 | HDFW 2.3a.
Updated:15-05-08
View user's profile Send private message
UKJames
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:46 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 19 Apr 2006 Posts: 25 Location: Hampshire (Rowridge TX)
I'm not sure if this has been requested before, is in the current build (and wonky EPG data is messing it up for me) or it isn't in at all, but can I suggest/request that the sort order of the Recordings by Name and Timers by Name screens be:

Prog Name
Description (+extended [not sure how that works])
Date
Channel?
Anything else?

As I think this would help to spot duplicates better. It's the decription bit that interests me the most as looking through my timers last night i spotted the same programmes set to record twice, but they weren't next to each other.

Cheers
James

_________________
TF5800, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; EPG2MEI v0.96; MeiSearch 1.37E; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.5; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 15/7/11
View user's profile Send private message
IanSimmons
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:12 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 19 Apr 2006 Posts: 53 Location: Kent
juwlz wrote:
I (and others) HAVE seen the occasional problem where a recording "disappears" from the MS archive immediately after it's finished, but if you go into the native archive and back into MS, it reappears (even though pressing 0 to refress MS didn't make a difference). Could it be that you've had one of those?

(I think it's something to do with Automove and timing.)

Julie


I tried that...
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:44 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10353 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Ugly--Kid--Joe wrote:
Juwlz, Well said, I know nothing Rolling Eyes I was just speculating Smile Hope your feeling better. Did you pin down the problem with your Music folder?
Thanks UKJ
I'm feeling better thanks - settling down to a good old-fashioned cold now.

As to the Music folder/reboot problem, sadly, having made the problem go away before (by renaming files), I never did manage to get it back, so now we're back to waiting for it to happen (to someone) again, so that BobD can deploy the troubleshooting code. Bob's suspicion is that it's connected with the MEI files, but as these get deleted when there's no matching filename ...

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:26 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10353 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
juwlz wrote:
I've just (at about 7:58-ish) set a timer by pressing Rec from Guide for "The State Within" which starts tonight at 9pm.

I got a message (in the right skin, so from MyStuff) saying that although the timer had been set, it "clashed" with an active recording. I then pressed Rec again and changed The State Within to a CT and waited ...
Oh poo! Just checked, and either The State Within didn't record, or it got thrown away. It's not in the folder it should have been Automoved to OR at the top level (whether I look with MS or Native). I didn't check whether it was actually recording while it was on last night.

Bu**er!

Luckily, it would appear that it's being shown again at 2:10am (presumably with signing) on Tuesday.

So, it would appear that MS:
1. Warned about the clash with Holby's padding (which was considered "active" for this purpose)
2. adjusted the recording time for Holby (which presumably means it DIDN'T consider it active for this purpose)
3. set a CT (when I converted from one-off to CT), but for some reason didn't include a timer for "tonight's" episode.

What I don't know is whether it adjusted Holby's end time before or after I converted from one-off to CT. Over to BobD, methinks

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bygjohn
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:59 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 216 Location: Crewe (TX: Winter Hill)
Am contemplating giving MS a try, and have a couple of possibly dumb questions:

As MS ignores the radio side of the Toppy, does it also ignore radio timers set via the native EPG and radio recordings?

So do radio recordings show in the archive if J5 is set to Yes (exclusive mode)?

And would I need to set D5 (adjust which timers for schedule changes) to CTs only to stop it mucking about with radio timers?

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 Firmware: 5.13.65 Hardware: 1.00
Autostart TAPs: RemoteExtenderMHEG 1.4, running_status_fix 0.01, DescriptionExtender 2.1, eit2mei 7.8, MyStuff 5.21a
Other TAPs: TAPCommander 1.01, ChannelRemover 1.4, HDD Info 2.0
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:41 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10353 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
bygjohn wrote:
Am contemplating giving MS a try, and have a couple of possibly dumb questions:

As MS ignores the radio side of the Toppy, does it also ignore radio timers set via the native EPG and radio recordings?

So do radio recordings show in the archive if J5 is set to Yes (exclusive mode)?

And would I need to set D5 (adjust which timers for schedule changes) to CTs only to stop it mucking about with radio timers?
Hi BygJohn, and welcome

I'll answer your question by telling you how it works for me:

I have a regular timer (set the hard way, with the Native Toppy interface) for 10am on Sundays to record The Archers Omnibus, so (as long as you have the correct options set in MS(?)), although MS doesn't get involved, the recordings work as you would expect.

The timer shows up in the MyStuff list of timers, and the recording shows in in the MS Archive. I have D5 set to All.

HTH
Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bygjohn
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 9:55 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 216 Location: Crewe (TX: Winter Hill)
Thanks, Julie. I've now taken the plunge and installed MS.

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 Firmware: 5.13.65 Hardware: 1.00
Autostart TAPs: RemoteExtenderMHEG 1.4, running_status_fix 0.01, DescriptionExtender 2.1, eit2mei 7.8, MyStuff 5.21a
Other TAPs: TAPCommander 1.01, ChannelRemover 1.4, HDD Info 2.0
View user's profile Send private message
juwlz
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:20 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10353 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
bygjohn wrote:
Thanks, Julie. I've now taken the plunge and installed MS.
Enjoy.

Now if we can only persuade BobD to include radio in MyStuff Wink ... (I believe there are members of the team working on him. Unfortunately, BobD doesn't use it, so he doesn't feel any great incentive.)

I don't use the Toppy for radio much, but being able to set CTs for I'm Sorry I Haven't A Clue would make me a very happy bunny.

Mornington Crescent.

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bawbagg
Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:43 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1122
bygjohn wrote:
Thanks, Julie. I've now taken the plunge and installed MS.
Well done. Welcome to the family ;D.

What EPG source are you using?? I can heartily recommend a RadioTimes based .mei file.

On recommendation of the team, I tried out eit2mei this week. While it does a a great job, I just couldn't bear to be without all the extra stuff I get from the Radio Times info. I particularly missed episode numbers - they got me out a pickle when I missed a couple of episodes of Lost during our holidays earlier in the year.

BB

_________________
TAPs: MyStuff Something or other + whatever CW recommends
MEI readme and latest version at http://my.opera.com/bawbagg
Current MyStuff Known Bugs http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
captain747480
Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 9:20 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 25 Jun 2005 Posts: 499 Location: London Transmitter: Crystal Palace
I've looked at the FAQ, known bugs and also done a search on here but I couldn't find any info relating to this.

If I'm dual recording from 2 different muxes e.g. BBC1 and C4 when I use Ch+ / Ch- I can't get past the 'gaps' that appear because of channels being on other muxes. So for example when recording BB1 and C4 I can Ch+ from BBC1->BBC2->ITV1->C4 but then I get stuck because Five isn't available.

If I exit MyStuff Ch+ / Ch- work Ok.

_________________
TF5800 HD103SI 1Tb HDD, TS On,F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: MyStuff 6.4; TF5000 Display v1.53; MHEG Control A2f; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.0.3; MyInfo B5.5; AccurateBM v0.3; SecCache (UK) v0.4; Font Manager 1.0d
Other Kit:LG 37LE5900 TV, Zotac ND-22 HTPC running XMBC, Sky+ HD, Panasonic HT-520 Home Cinema, Harmony 885, Asus WL-500GX with Oleg's, 2Tb NAS (Mirrored), Flirc USB Keyboard Emulator
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
chunkywizard
Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 9:37 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9305 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Yep, we have replicated. We will look at fixing this...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
digital
Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 10:37 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 Jun 2005 Posts: 360
I moved all TAPs except Tap Commander, MyStuff and eit2mei out of AutoStart and went into and out of standby but 'Unable to get memory to load EPG data!' displayed again with memory back down to 1.4MB overnight.

Into standby and out again brings it up to 17.8MB.

Anyone any ideas on what to do next with only the above three TAPs loaded in AutoStart?

I assume TAP Commander is unlikely to be the cause of a memory leak.

_________________
Frank
TF5800t, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +Pe
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.3; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.5; TAP Commander 1.32; TF5000 Display v1.53; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/4/11
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 106 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 105, 106, 107 ... 155, 156, 157  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum