Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 4.54

Page 99 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100 ... 155, 156, 157  Next
ichilton
Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:23 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 506
juwlz wrote:
That's how it works now. Cross-channel padding is only ever removed if that's the only way to allow recordings to occur.

Ah, great!

ChunkyWizard - might be good to make this clear in the manual?

Thanks

Ian

_________________
TF5800PVR 160GB (Silver) - Firmware v5.13.65 (CyDeFHMhPPcRReRpST2XpXw), Transmitter: Billsdale
Connected by: Linksys NSLU2 V2.3R29-uNSLUng-5.5-beta.
Taps: MyStuff 5.62, eit2mei B7.8m3, TF5000 (LCD) Display v1.53, QuickJump v1.69
View user's profile Send private message
ichilton
Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:25 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 506
Hi CW,

chunkywizard wrote:
it you press >> or << it jumps a section at a time, this is quite close to what you want I believe

It doesn't bother me at all - I only go in there every now and again to change something specific but I was just trying to suggest away round the team's concern about the number of options in the new version (i've heard it mentioned a few times now) without you cutting down on options or not implementing features because they will require more options.

Thanks

Ian

_________________
TF5800PVR 160GB (Silver) - Firmware v5.13.65 (CyDeFHMhPPcRReRpST2XpXw), Transmitter: Billsdale
Connected by: Linksys NSLU2 V2.3R29-uNSLUng-5.5-beta.
Taps: MyStuff 5.62, eit2mei B7.8m3, TF5000 (LCD) Display v1.53, QuickJump v1.69
View user's profile Send private message
ichilton
Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:28 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 506
juwlz wrote:
Give the guys a break. It's up to Bob and the team to decide how best to manage the development of this (FREE!) TAP.

Thanks for the answers.

Hope you didn't take my questions as having a go - I love MyStuff and am really greatful to the work the team puts in and the fact that it's free - I was just wondering Smile

Thanks

Ian

_________________
TF5800PVR 160GB (Silver) - Firmware v5.13.65 (CyDeFHMhPPcRReRpST2XpXw), Transmitter: Billsdale
Connected by: Linksys NSLU2 V2.3R29-uNSLUng-5.5-beta.
Taps: MyStuff 5.62, eit2mei B7.8m3, TF5000 (LCD) Display v1.53, QuickJump v1.69
View user's profile Send private message
DToX
Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:38 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 19 Oct 2006 Posts: 41
sorry if I'm changing direction of the thread again, but can someone please tell me is it possible to use logos with Mystuff. I've searched the forum for an answer, lots of people refer to the use of logos but I can't figure it out. I am currently using 4.54e and eit2mei.
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
DToX wrote:
sorry if I'm changing direction of the thread again, but can someone please tell me is it possible to use logos with Mystuff. I've searched the forum for an answer, lots of people refer to the use of logos but I can't figure it out. I am currently using 4.54e and eit2mei.

No not yet, logo's should be in the next version Smile

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W:1365AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCyDDeEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeKtMhNfPPcPePfRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TeTfTpTsUUuUxWfXXpXwZXl
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34: EPG2MEI v0.95: EIT Sub v0.6: SecCacheUK v0.4: Extend v1.7: MyStuff 6.2: TF5000 Display v1.53: MeiSearch 1.37: Movie Guide v1.01: MyInfo A4

Transmitter: Caradon Hill
Popcorn Hour:
Runnig FTP Topfield: RT2MEI v1.1: Remote Timers
OTHER:Harmony 885 Remote
View user's profile Send private message
moley6knipe
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:37 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2005 Posts: 863 Location: Spalding, Lincs, UK
Cross channel padding removal. I've got MS set to not remove cross channel padding to help set timers, however on a Monday it's doing exactly that when setting (via CTs) timers for Spooks BBC1, Vincent ITV1 and Num3ers ITV3, in that it finishes Num3ers at 2100 and starts Spooks at 2100.

I suppose it's doing this because trying to set the above is a clash (I've put a CT in for Num3ers so that when this series of Vincent finishes it'll set itself). I thought this would mean a few weeks of the "!" warning in the guide until Vincent finished (which is what I wanted), however instead it removes cross-channel padding to set all three, which is not what I want. A bug?

_________________
Firmware 5.13.65 patched; Waltham TX; Samsung T133 Series 400LD 400Gb HDD
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:15 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5890 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
CT's can override the default padding values used by MyStuff. Can you check each CT and see if the "Pad Start" and "Pad End" are set at "Default"?

If they are all set to "Default", then can you report back the actual timer durations that MyStuff has set for these programs?

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MarkG
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:30 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Apr 2006 Posts: 673 Location: UK
All -

Is there any way I can adjust an end time on a recording once it has started?

For example, recorded MOTD last night for the lad and noticed it was late starting, beyond my 3 mins pre and post padding. I would have liked to increase the end time so I get the whole programme.

I've just RTFM but can't find any reference.

If it is a CT, is it as simple as editing the CT details once it has started? If so, what about manual recordings?

TIA

MG

_________________
TF5800: IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.2; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.0; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub v0.6; TAP Commander 1.34; TF5000 Display v1.51; SDS V1.3e;
EPG: Asus + rt2mei 1.1a
View user's profile Send private message
hogettyhog
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 190 Location: Surrey
I don't use MyStuff but I can tell you what I did in exactly the same situation last night - if you go to the channel (bbc1 in this case) (or, alternatively go to the recording in the archive and select it) and press record you will get up an option box from which, amongst other things, you can extend the end time for the recording.
Hope this helps,
HH.

_________________
5800 Firmware: 5.13.65 (patched) Taps in order in AutoStart: Latest versions of MyStuff, Eit2Mei, Description Extender, Remote Extender, Improbox, Jukebox, TapLauncher (MeiSearch), Font Manager, Accurate Bookmarking.
View user's profile Send private message
moley6knipe
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:11 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2005 Posts: 863 Location: Spalding, Lincs, UK
HydeTheDarkerSide wrote:
CT's can override the default padding values used by MyStuff. Can you check each CT and see if the "Pad Start" and "Pad End" are set at "Default"?

If they are all set to "Default", then can you report back the actual timer durations that MyStuff has set for these programs?


Hyde, the timers in question were...

itv3 20:03 to 21:00 - num3ers
bbc1 21:00 to 22:05 - spooks
itv1 20:58 to 22:35 - vincent

...all CTs set to "Default" padding, both start and end times, which is my case is 2 mins start and 5 mins end. The CTs are Spooks, Vincent, Num3ers in order of priority.

_________________
Firmware 5.13.65 patched; Waltham TX; Samsung T133 Series 400LD 400Gb HDD
View user's profile Send private message
dusty
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:52 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 14 Apr 2006 Posts: 187
Smile

_________________
TF5800 Silver;TAPs installed: MYStuff;TF5000 Display; Archive; ; Tap Commander; tx: winterhill, sony 37503ex, skyhd, virginmedia
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:52 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5890 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Hmmm that does look odd given you've got the inter-padding removal option switched off Confused

We'll have to run some tests amongst the team and see if we can replicate.

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mike.hinson
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:19 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 1735 Location: Bordon, Hants UK
HydeTheDarkerSide wrote:
Hmmm that does look odd given you've got the inter-padding removal option switched off Confused

We'll have to run some tests amongst the team and see if we can replicate.
Hi, I have seen this behaviour at least twice. I did think of reporting it but I felt I needed to collect more information to be useful.

It seems to occur if you have a clash then fiddle with the priorities of the control timer that initially won?t set.

I quite like the behaviour as it allows a one off override of the padding. I don't like that I can't tell exactly which recording the padding will be lost from.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; Standby v1.8; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.5; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/11/13
View user's profile Send private message
mike.hinson
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 11:01 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 1735 Location: Bordon, Hants UK
Hi,
I have just spotted some duplicate timers (set as X type timers)
I think these arrived after the clock change.

Example:
X Torchwood Sun 05/11 02:30 - 03:10 00:50 BBC THREE
X Torchwood Sun 05/11 02:30 - 03:10 00:50 BBC THREE
X Torchwood Sun 05/11 01:30 - 02:20 00:50 BBC THREE
X Torchwood Sun 05/11 01:30 - 02:20 00:50 BBC THREE


I also saw some timers that started and ended at the same time.
Example:
Two Pints of Larger Tue 31/10 01:00 - 01:00 BBC THREE
(the duration is blank)

Let me know if any more details will help.
I will not delete them for a day or so.

Thanks all.. Mike

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; Standby v1.8; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.5; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/11/13
View user's profile Send private message
Kinch
Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 10:09 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 23 Sep 2006 Posts: 97 Location: Hampshire/Surrey/W.Sussex
Is everyone having the same problems as me :

http://www.bobdsmystuff.co.uk/


EEK

Shocked
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 99 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100 ... 155, 156, 157  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum